We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Belmont, United States
1 review
“Sleep, Park & Fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Perfect location for traveling. I would stay again. We were able to eat breakfast and have shuttle service to the airport. The man at the front desk cleaned our truck off as we loaded our luggage to come home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    142
    58
    37
    31
See reviews for
162
118
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Not a bad place to put your head down, and have a little fun. The pool and hot tub were recently reconditioned. The pool was warm and the hot tub, well....hot. Our room was comfortable, as were the beds. There was a wedding going on which brought some hallway noise at times but not too bad. The breakfast buffet was free, and was pretty good. There was a good selection of food, and it was hot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwinn, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Overall good stay. Slightly dated amenities in the rooms. Clean and comfortable room/bed. Everything in the room worked, employees were ready and willing to help and correct any issues. I would stay there again. Didn't try any amenities or lounge/breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it appears that they are spending money on appearances and nothing on infrastructure. The heating system didn't work in the first or second room they assigned. I was never able to take a hot shower as the thermostat was not working. I was tired after traveling all day and didn't want to move again, so I went to sleep without a shower. In fairness to the staff, they were very responsive and pleasant to deal with but the plumbing and heating system problems spoiled my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We use the Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport to take advantage of a reasonable park and fly option. The sports bar/lounge is comfortable & food good. Shuttle service is reliable. For very early flights, a limited grab and go breakast is available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very pleased with this hotel. I had stayed there one other time years ago and it was clean and nice then too. Even though it was near the airport there was no airport noise at all.
The room was nicely decorated, very comfortable beds, bathroom bright and clean. Hallways and common areas were clean and well lit
Staff was welcoming, accommodating and helpful.
Breakfast came with the room. It was fast, good and restaurant was clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 2yr old and 9yr old sons. We had tickets to see Monster Jam at the Bradley center that night. When I booked hotel, I wasn't informed that the pool was being resurfaced. When we checked it, that's when we were told! We wouldve walked out then, but we wouldn't have been refunded the full amount! So, we were upset that they're be no poll for our kids! Next thing, because of them working on the pool, it was very messy in the hallways and cold because of the door the workers were using was always open. Our room was right by that door! The continental breakfast was good...except for the service. My husband woke up and wanted to get some coffee. He went down to get coffee and the lady was rude and pushy asking him his room number and if he even was a guest at the hotel. When we all came down to eat, she marked us off and we had to waited to be seated.....there were probably 10 tables, and only 3other people eating! Are you kidding me? While we ate other people came down to eat and she did the sane with all of them...they had to wait to be seated and we were handed our silverwear. I just found the service for the breakfast to be rude and obnoxious! And ridiculous really. Its not a restaurant and there were plenty of tables...people can seat themselves! We left immediately after breakfast! If we could've gone to a diff. Hotel, we would've! Very disappointed that we weren't told about the pool until AFTER we had checked in! Overall, disappointed!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.