We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #18 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We decided to stay here the night before our flight. The staff was so friendly from making the reservation to the check out. The place was clean and well maintained. The early grab and go breakfast items were perfect before our early flight. A hot breakfast is available, but too late to catch our flight. There is a pool and a good restaurant on site. The free shuttle was right on time. Parking was also free for the duration of our trip. I would definitely stay again. It was a great place for th price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    109
    45
    26
    22
See reviews for
116
86
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We've stayed at this Best Western twice. It's our "go to" place when we fly out of Milwaukee, which is generally much cheaper than flying our of Madison where we live. We love that the rates are low ($89/night if you find a coupon), they shuttle you quickly to and from the airport (it's super close), and especially that you can leave your car there up to two weeks while you travel with no additional charge. Our most recent trip went 20 days and I think they only charged us $25 for the extra almost-week. The staff is super helpful, the rooms are fine, and we've had no trouble requesting and getting a quite room when we've asked. We've also appreciated a nice included continental breakfast. This hotel will continue to be our first choice when we fly from Milwaukee.

Room Tip: If you want a super quiet room, ask them to hold 330 for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Every time I am in Milwaukee, I request to stay here. The service is Excellent, rooms are nice sized and always clean. Staff will go out of there way for your needs. Breakfast is free, but the eggs are not the best. Nice pool and fitness center. I Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel after attending a wedding there. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean, modern, friendly the this hotel was. I would highly recommend this hotel. Excellent place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even walking in the hallways all the staff we saw were very friendly and outgoing. I have never stayed at this hotel before and would suggest it for anyone I know. Very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Friendliest and most helpful front staff; as a matter of fact, ALL staff smiled! My room was spotless, and smelled clean, not of 'cleaner'. Very modern amenities, and they all *worked*. Internet connection fast; printed out my boarding passes in the business center, where desktops and printers were available. Food quite decent, and again, staff very friendly. Airport shuttle driver quite personable, and delivered a smooth ride to airline terminal. All-in-all, a very good value for friendliness, cleanliness and location. I will return when next in Milwaukee. c fida foster

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good location by the airport. Slightly dated room, but very clean and well supplied. Had all of the standard amenities in working order. Reasonably priced, with a very good breakfast included ($89 + tax). Staff was very friendly and provided great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight. This was so easy to find. We were able to check in early and then return our rental car. The hotel shuttle was on time to and from the airport. We didn't need to worry about driving anymore. This place had all we needed. A nice sports bar and quieter restaurant. The hotel bar and lounge had a happy hour with half price appetizers. The pool was very nice and had a great sitting area to relax. My only complaint is small pillows, ask for extras.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.