We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for sleep and fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #18 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Beaver Dam, WI, United States
1 review
“Nice stay for sleep and fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western across from MKE airport. The room was clean and quiet. Lisa was wonderful at check in, upgraded our room, and was great to deal with. Parked our car there for our four day trip and used the hotel's shuttle service to and from the airport. Everything went well and the convenience of the shuttle service was great. We will stay here again the next time we fly out of Milwaukee. Thanks Lisa!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    93
    42
    23
    20
See reviews for
103
78
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel near the airport. They were doing some remodeling during our visit (near the restaurant). Beds were comfortable and water pressure was good. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the lack of adequate outlets in the room. ( you know you have to keep those electronics charged!). We also had to ask for toilet paper because there was not an extra roll at any time during our visit. These were minor inconviences, and overall it was a great stay. I might add, they had a beautiful atrium with pool & hot tub, although we didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Have been flying in and out of Milwaukee on business and staying at the Best Western Plus for the past month. The staff is always professional and friendly, during my last stay they recognized my loyalty and surprised me with an upgraded room, you know a suite with Jacuzzi on the first floor. Very nice surprise. Thank you Best West Milwaukee and especially Ricco.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while in town for HD 110th celebration. The staff was welcoming from check in to check out. We had an issue with hot water and Josh was willing to move us in the middle of the night but instead we waited until the next morning. They had a separate place for us to wash our bike, separate place for bikes to be parked (under the awning!), very accommodating for bikers! The room was clean, breakfast was great as well as the bar. Dean and Danielle were awesome (as well as everyone else). Will definitely stay here again in 5 years!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel was in a very central location. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Security was excellent. Rooms were average, we did ask for clean sheets witch we did not get. Rooms were not really cleaned from day to day, bathroom floor was not mopped and carpet not vacuumed. Overall experience was really good, breakfast was good. The variations from day to day made it better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

As with most hotels, you get what you pay for. The Best Western Airport in MKE is no exception. A little on the high end but typically worth every penny. The have parking for large vehicles and the staff always goes above and beyond whenever possible. I highly recommend the Aviator restaurant and bar. My compliments to Randy the F&B manager for doing a good job in there. If your a business minded traveler I would recommend NOT getting a pool side room. This part of the hotel is typically nosier and busier into the late hours. Shuttle to the airport as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was ready to give this hotel three stars until I found a cockroach in my room on the last day. The thing was very much alive and ran under the bed once I mustered the courage to try and take it down. I was checking out later that day so did not completely panic :) I told the staff at check out and they just said "ohhh, ok," and asked to confirm my room number. No apology, no nothing.

The other downsides, besides the unwanted critter, are that the beds are absolutely horrible and the room is humid. The bed extremely was soft with no support. There is air conditioning in the room but for some reason the air always felt humid and sticky. Also, the water in the shower would range from burning hot to ice cold in a matter of seconds. I could never get a consistent, enjoyable temperature. Our room was located near their laundry room so this may have been the cause.

The room had some nice amenities including a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and new tv. There's ample parking. But honestly, there are a lot of other, much nicer hotels near the airport that are well worth the minimal increase in price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western
Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.