We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Served its purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western the night before a 4:30 am flight our of Milwaukee. Park and Fly rates 119 plus tax, so $135 in the end. Hot breakfast is not available that early in the morning, but they did have a grab and go bar with coffee, granola bars, fruit, etc. it was clean, the bed and pillows hard,but manageable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    118
    48
    29
    24
See reviews for
131
92
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
reedsburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice hotel, nice pool central to the guest rooms. Great location for air passengers. Good dining options at hotel and nearby. Facade is nice, clean. No elevator, two floors. Nice tv, fridge, microwave, iron, steamer, clock, comfortable seating and very nice bed, BUT, there was what appeared to be dried vomit on the floor between the beds, not a huge pool, but large enough to easily be seen and nice and cruncy. The bathroom faucet haden't been cleaned recently, though it seems these never receive the proper cleaning to keep them from corroding. Nice hotel with not so nice cleaning crews.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We chose this Best Western site for a 2 night stay bracketing our week-long trip to Milwaukee due to the published room rate. We were very pleasantly surprised that this older facility was updated, clean, comfortable, and with many extras included. The on-site restaurants were a bonus with a special treat of a $5.00 1/2 pound burger in the Sports Bar! Expect a level of hospitality not often found at chain lodgings. The front desk crew on both day and evening shifts were not only welcoming but entertaining and very informative of the Milwaukee area. We were treated like family, so much so that the desk clerks and housekeeping staff scurried to retrieve my jacket left in the room and UPS it to our home in Raleigh. SUPER AMBASSADORS for Best Western and the Greater Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here in August 2013 because of an early morning flight out of Milwaukee Airport. I was very impressed with the value for the price I paid. You can tell that it's an older hotel, but they have made good attempts at updating it. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the pool area is awesome (even the hot tub was actually filled with HOT water!) The room was clean, bed was comfortable, wi-fi service/internet connection was fine, and the room had a microwave, coffee pot, and refrigerator. There's a very nice sports bar on site that had some decent nightly specials though I cannot comment on how good the food was because we walked over to Denny's...but it looked appetizing!!! And even though you can see the airport from this hotel, we were not bothered at all by airplane noise! Oh, and they serve a continental breakfast starting at 6am, but if you're flying out any time before that (3am-6am I believe), they have food "to go" including oatmeal, donuts, granola bars, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc.!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was very weary of staying at this Best Western due to the photos couldn't really tell how good this hotel was until we got there. Bare in mind we picked the Best Western Plus because it was the cheapest hotel we could find for a night in Milwaukee to goto a concert and I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff and employees were friendly and fast checked in checked out in a timely manner and answered all my questions was able to get my rewards easily also liked that you could order room service to the pool area/room another must feature for hotels for me. Only had the pizza while we were here and I rated it 3/5 if that was my only complaint the pizza wasn't the greatest but wasn't awful so if that was my only complaint of the hotel I'd say that was it. If you are worried about it being a bad area in Milwaukee don't, its in a great location and about 15 minutes from Miller Park and downtown. The rooms were big and spacious and came with a nice "32 flat screen hdtv. Also the beds at this hotel were really comfortable and was able to get to sleep quickly. The best part of this hotel was the pool area, loved sitting in the relatively hot jacuzzi watching the planes from the airport flyby the skyline of the hotel. I recommend asking to get a room by a pool next time you check in if you want to be close by the pool but overall I rate this Best Western a 4/4.5/5 stars would definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: Request a room by the pool because they could put you pretty far back from it didn't think of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Paula, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel experience was much as I expected from a first rate hotel chain. It was delightful to sleep in that bed! The sheets were comfortable and I guess the best part of the evening was the bed itself. Although I did not use the internet on that evening, I think that a good internet connection is essential these days. I definitely appreciate that there was no additional charge for the internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent a total of seven days there on our trip to Milwaukee & Chicago. We enjoyed the hotel including the swimming pool & jacuzzi. The room was very clean & equipped with a microwave and frig. We'll stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.