We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice hotel to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Have been there on a business for one night. The hotel looks very nice , have an indoor swimming pool and other facilities. The hotel is next to the airport and serves a nice continental breakfast.

The room is nice and clean, have a free WiFi , and is great if you are on a business trip.

Enjoy

Room Tip: the hotel is big , try to take a room close to the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoamA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lake Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Too much to actually list! A/C was clanking and kept us up all night PLUS it didnt even work right. No handy man came even when we called. Cheap attempt at a renovation. I believe it was Ricardo that checked us in and he was awesome, best thing I can say about this place :(

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The room was clean, but it was hot as a sauna. The air conditioning in the room was not working. Front desk said they were having problems with a lot of rooms being warm. Needless to say, my husband and I did not get much sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a good hotel close to the Airport. Upgraded me to a suite. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of variety. I didn't use the pool or spa, but other people were and everything appeared to be working. All the staff I met were friendly and greated me as they passed. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank langleybott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here April 22, 2013 and left early the next morning for our flight. We missed the shuttle at 4:30 am but when it returned the driver immediately took us to the airport! Great service! Ricco, who I made the phone reservation with also checked us in when we arrived and picked us up at the airport when we returned 12 days later, was GREAT! He did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. This was the second time we've stayed here and I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mmqc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great location - close to airport so shuttle only takes a minute or two. This is a huge hotel. We got lost trying to get to the lobby. The front desk was helpful - even gave our friend a goody bag because it was her birthday! Beds were comfortable but the noise from the floor above was a little loud when we were trying to sleep. The door to our hotel room did not shut well and could have easily been pushed in. Room was clean. Sports Bar had a sign out promoting a special (wings) but when we ordered the special, the waitress said it was for yesterday and went to take their sign down. They didn't honor the special. Even though the bar was not crowded it took over 20 minutes to get a drink.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoagie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Riccio is the most fanatstic ever!!! Love the service, staff, food, shuttle to airport as smooth as could be. I forgot something at hotel and Riccio took me back to hotel and again to airport without thinking about it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fly1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#32 of 53 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#20 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing