We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a good hotel close to the Airport. Upgraded me to a suite. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of variety. I didn't use the pool or spa, but other people were and everything appeared to be working. All the staff I met were friendly and greated me as they passed. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    159
    62
    43
    35
See reviews for
179
129
35
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here April 22, 2013 and left early the next morning for our flight. We missed the shuttle at 4:30 am but when it returned the driver immediately took us to the airport! Great service! Ricco, who I made the phone reservation with also checked us in when we arrived and picked us up at the airport when we returned 12 days later, was GREAT! He did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. This was the second time we've stayed here and I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great location - close to airport so shuttle only takes a minute or two. This is a huge hotel. We got lost trying to get to the lobby. The front desk was helpful - even gave our friend a goody bag because it was her birthday! Beds were comfortable but the noise from the floor above was a little loud when we were trying to sleep. The door to our hotel room did not shut well and could have easily been pushed in. Room was clean. Sports Bar had a sign out promoting a special (wings) but when we ordered the special, the waitress said it was for yesterday and went to take their sign down. They didn't honor the special. Even though the bar was not crowded it took over 20 minutes to get a drink.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Riccio is the most fanatstic ever!!! Love the service, staff, food, shuttle to airport as smooth as could be. I forgot something at hotel and Riccio took me back to hotel and again to airport without thinking about it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand Il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We appreciate the drive/fly option to leave our vehicle at the hotel while we are gone. Having good evening food available on site was a real plus, too. The staff was knowledgible and pleasant. Altogether a good experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Overall Service was excellent, Room was Very Comfortable Roomy and Quiet. I liked the Rate for Park and Fly the best and the Location since it is right next to the Airport. There was Plenty of things to do right there at the Hotel such as the Restaurant and Sports bar. I can't think of anything I didn't like except for the Weather but you can't do anything about that!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, MI
Level Contributor
148 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spent the night before a vacation flight out of MKE. Price was nearly the same as parking at the airport for 8 nights. Checked in around 6:00, and that went fine although the check-in person was not as friendly as we experience before and at check out, parking has changed as they want you to do long-term parking in the back of the building and the spots are very tight (esp. for a full sized pick-up). Our King room was overlooking the pool and I was concerned about noise, but it wasn't too bad. The room size was good, and while it's a little dated it wasn't terrible. We had time to hit the bar and were surprised how reasonable the prices were for a hotel bar, and food was pretty good. Bed was pretty comfortable.

Called for shuttle at 3:30, and the front desk checked with us at 3:15 to make sure we were up and coming which I appreciated. Check out was smooth and friendly. Shuttle was on time and only about 5 minutes to the terminal.

After we retrieved our luggage upon return, called the hotel for the shuttle and they said 5 minutes. By the time we walked out the door the van was there so were back to the vehicle 10 minutes after retrieving our luggage which was awesome. Driver was friendly.

Would gladly utilize this property again for the same purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#31 of 52 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#15 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.