We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great park and fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Marquette, MI
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Still a great park and fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spent the night before a vacation flight out of MKE. Price was nearly the same as parking at the airport for 8 nights. Checked in around 6:00, and that went fine although the check-in person was not as friendly as we experience before and at check out, parking has changed as they want you to do long-term parking in the back of the building and the spots are very tight (esp. for a full sized pick-up). Our King room was overlooking the pool and I was concerned about noise, but it wasn't too bad. The room size was good, and while it's a little dated it wasn't terrible. We had time to hit the bar and were surprised how reasonable the prices were for a hotel bar, and food was pretty good. Bed was pretty comfortable.

Called for shuttle at 3:30, and the front desk checked with us at 3:15 to make sure we were up and coming which I appreciated. Check out was smooth and friendly. Shuttle was on time and only about 5 minutes to the terminal.

After we retrieved our luggage upon return, called the hotel for the shuttle and they said 5 minutes. By the time we walked out the door the van was there so were back to the vehicle 10 minutes after retrieving our luggage which was awesome. Driver was friendly.

Would gladly utilize this property again for the same purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    125
    51
    34
    25
See reviews for
144
105
28
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
madison, wi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for one night before a flight to Cancun. The outside of the property needs cleaning, there was trash and cigarette butts in the parking lot. The room was very outdated and our door had a huge gap so we could actually see the hallway when it was closed.

The lobby, bar and restaurant were beautiful! The pool area was OK. I think a some point this was a great hotel and could possibly be again with some room renovations.

The front desk personnel and shuttle to the airport were great! The shuttle was right on time going to the airport at 4:30 AM and on the way back at 11:00 PM. Our pilots also stayed at this hotel so the shuttle was already at the airport right before we even called. It is a great service!

Room Tip: We were pool side which was nice because of the location to everything in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Recently I had the opportunity to visit the onsite restaurant several times during a business trip. Although my visits were weekly or bi-weekly, Dee in the lounge made me feel like I was a regular customer. She was very accommdating with special requests and remembered my preferences between visits. Her exceptional customer service made the visits great every time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A family event brought a large group of us into Milwaukee and we selected the Best Western Plus at the Milwaukee Airport as our 'home base'. The customer service we received exceeded any experience that we've had at any other hotel. Without going into long details, there were at least 5 individuals that we specifically noted exceeded our expectations (enough to remember their names). This hotel has set the bar very high. On my future travels into Milwaukee, I will be staying here again. This hotel is doing something right!

Room Tip: This hotel has a longer distance from the lobby to the guest rooms. When you check in, don't br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Recently, I had to visit my hometown and my First Choice has always been Best Western. My stay was wonderful during the 4 nights. I plan on visiting Milwaukee in the near future and will stay hopefully in the same room. The rooms are reasonably priced especially for the total value you receive when you consider a free breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Close to the airport. We were a later flight and the driver was on the way to pick us up when we called. Rooms clean. The angle of the TP holder in the bathroom would drive me nuts if it was in my house, but it's not. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff was very friendly. Easy to get to highway.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

When arriving in from our flight we called for a pickup,after an hour and another call we were finally picked up. Hotel is old and needs to be refurbished. King size bed had queen size sheets.The breakfast buffet was ok but the dining room really needed a good cleaning from the floors to the windows. Needs a good facelift ! We ate in the bar area and the food was good and service was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.