We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #18 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Will stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Close to the airport. We were a later flight and the driver was on the way to pick us up when we called. Rooms clean. The angle of the TP holder in the bathroom would drive me nuts if it was in my house, but it's not. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff was very friendly. Easy to get to highway.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    115
    47
    27
    23
See reviews for
129
89
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

When arriving in from our flight we called for a pickup,after an hour and another call we were finally picked up. Hotel is old and needs to be refurbished. King size bed had queen size sheets.The breakfast buffet was ok but the dining room really needed a good cleaning from the floors to the windows. Needs a good facelift ! We ate in the bar area and the food was good and service was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Absolutely wonderful property, friendly and courteous staff displayed the true meaning of hospitality with the utmost professionalism going above expectations. Food in the onsite restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your experience at our property. We strive daily to exceed the industry in superior customer care. Service is our mainstay but I am glad you were also able to experience the delicious fare from our mostly from scratch kitchen. Next time you return make sure you take some time to relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool under the dome in our tropical atrium. We hope to have you back again soon and thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberts, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. To start we went down to the front desk and asked for towels and they said that they would bring some to us in a moment, we waited over a half hour for towels. So we headed back to the front desk and then asked again and finally the lady picked up the phone and asked them to be delivered. Then the day we checked out, we realized when we got home 7 hours away that we forgot our jacket (over $200 jacket) We called and they said they could not help us with that because the housekeeping manager was not available for the rest of the day! How is there not a record of what was found!!! This hotel does not care about its guests. I will never stay here again! They are plain rude and unorganized.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I regret to hear it took longer than necessary to receive the towels you requested. You should never have to wait for additional amenities when requested. I have personally ensured the front desk manager has taken corrective action and used this as a training opportunity for our staff. As for the jacket you left I apologize you were not able to reach our executive housekeeper the evening you departed. For security purposes all items left in our guest rooms are promptly logged and stored in a secure location for 90 days. At that point we ask that you contact our executive housekeeper to arrange for us to get the item returned to you. The lost and found department is open seven days a week and messages can be left if someone is not available to take your call. I apologize you were not able to reach the lost and found department right away Sunday night. If you still require assistance please do not hesitate to call me directly at 414-769-2100, extension 313. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My daughter and I flew into Milwaukee for a short visit. We arrived late and needed a place to stay until our ride to Fund Du Lac came in the morning. My daughter is 10 so she was excited about the indoor pool. When we arrived the lady working the desk was extremely polite and helpful. Our room was on the 2nd floor looking down on the pool. I could see noise would be an issue if people were at the pool but it was late and nobody was swimming. There are rooms away from the pool.

We were hungry so we were delighted to find the bar was still open at 11pm and serving a limited menu. We ate and went to bed. The next morning we ate the breakfast buffet they have each morning. It was average and the service was average. Nothing great about that dining experience. The overall stay was great for the cost!

Room Tip: Rooms surrounding the pool could be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad you were greeted with helpful and polite staff at our front desk. Best Western believes in radical and heroic hospitality and we strive to ensure every guest who walks through our door feels like a guest in our home rather than a customer in a simple product exchange. Along those lines we know sometimes a guest needs a midnight snack so the late night bar menu is a great option for those arriving on late flights or after a long drive. We make sure we have you covered for food and drink options far later than any of the competitors. For anyone looking for a quiet room, try requesting one of our third floor wing rooms. This area is typically reserved for business travelers and airline crews who need a quiet environment to ensure an excellent night’s sleep. If you would prefer this extra quiet area feel free to request the third floor at the time of booking or at check in. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to having you return soon.

Sincerely,

Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and left our car here when we traveled out of the country. Ricco checked us in with a smile. He also picked us up IMMEDIATELY from the airport when our plane flew in. Incredible service. The only hotel we will use in the future when we fly out of the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

While attending a catered award luncheon in March 2013, I was "totally taken care of" by Damontay (who was very ably assisted by Richard). If I was in any position to hire Damontay where I work, you would see him stolen away in a heart beat. He has so much "class" and "grace" that he belongs in a five-star restaurant in Chicago! Also, it's my understanding that it was Richard's FIRST DAY on the job - literally! He was fantastic! Your establishment should be commended for seeing the potential in these two men and hiring them. You should give them "significant" raises. ANYONE who is considering a catered event at this Best Western should DEMAND that Damontay be assigned to the celebration. And ask that Richard help. These gentlemen would be an asset to anyone's party! -mlm

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.