We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Nice Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is right across from the airport, so a little noisy at night, but you'll get that with any hotel by an airport. The pool looked nice, but we were all too tired, so we didn't go in, but it was cool to look at it and watch the other people in it. Our flight left early, so Continental Breakfast wasn't open yet, so I can't really say much about that. But we did get a "Grab and Go" Breakfast, which was basically just granola bars, protein bars, cookies, and some fruit. The Front Desk Agent, Todd, was very nice, and went to go get us some warm danishes. The shuttle bus driver was nice, and talkative on the short ride to the airport. Great Price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    142
    58
    37
    31
See reviews for
161
118
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Bones of property are old but updates bring it up to date.
Good conference center meeting hall.
Nice big pool in center.
Good restaurant on property.
Did not hear a single plan fly over.
Some staff kind of rude. We had food police for breakfast, very controlling.
Toilet nearly backed up, no ironing board in room.
Conference rates for large group were very reasonable.

Room Tip: Pool area could be noisy. Avoid north side of hotel where spot lights shine into your room window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a great experience. Clean, poolside room and shuttle service was prompt and friendly. Rico was at the airport within 5 minutes after we called for the pickup last night and dropped us off at our vehicle. Best shuttle service experience so far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Reasonable rate, good breakfast and they were prompt dropping us off and picking us up. The room was large and the bath was huge. The staff was friendly and we enjoy our stay. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnite stay last week. we did the park/fly for a trip away. the service we received from rico especially was outstanding. he checked us in, shuttled us to the airport chatting the whole way, on our return he was there again to pick us up with a smile and a welcome back. he dropped us right at our car when we got back to the hotel, then upon discovering that we had a dead battery he was there again for us. he helped us jump start our battery and off we went after sincere thanks to him. thank you for having such a great all around service oriented employee! many more like him are needed! thanks again rico, dave and debbie

Room Tip: our room even by the pool were just fine. the only thing was the toilet ran but with the basic jiggl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have used this hotel multiple times when traveling internationally. The hotel is minutes away from the air port. Shuttle service is offered through the hotel and works very well. The rooms are clean, nicely furnished and roomy. The price is very affordable and you leave your car there for the entire week all for the price of the room. I have never had any problems with damage done to my vehicle. They have a very nice bar/lounge area with pool tables where you can also order food. There is a nice pool with a hot tub area as well. Breakfast is included in the price, though we always leave to early to partake in it. They offer a grab and go breakfast for the early departure people. Coffee, fruit, cereal, granola bars etc. I would highly rec this to anyone needing to leave their car and travel out of Milwaukee.

Room Tip: I would avoid the pool side rooms unless I was there for a pool party!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wi
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least four times in the last couple of years when flying out of MKE. I couldn't be happier with their service- the shuttle drivers are prompt and professional and the reservation staff is very helpful. We recently had a mixup with our reservation, but Becky at the front desk went above and beyond to help us out.

The rooms are well laid-out and roomy, with the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. We really appreciate the great service and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends.

The hotel also has a great sports bar attached, which is a great way to get an 'early start' to your vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.