We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“park and fly shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“park and fly shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a great experience. Clean, poolside room and shuttle service was prompt and friendly. Rico was at the airport within 5 minutes after we called for the pickup last night and dropped us off at our vehicle. Best shuttle service experience so far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    125
    51
    34
    25
See reviews for
144
105
28
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Reasonable rate, good breakfast and they were prompt dropping us off and picking us up. The room was large and the bath was huge. The staff was friendly and we enjoy our stay. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnite stay last week. we did the park/fly for a trip away. the service we received from rico especially was outstanding. he checked us in, shuttled us to the airport chatting the whole way, on our return he was there again to pick us up with a smile and a welcome back. he dropped us right at our car when we got back to the hotel, then upon discovering that we had a dead battery he was there again for us. he helped us jump start our battery and off we went after sincere thanks to him. thank you for having such a great all around service oriented employee! many more like him are needed! thanks again rico, dave and debbie

Room Tip: our room even by the pool were just fine. the only thing was the toilet ran but with the basic jiggl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have used this hotel multiple times when traveling internationally. The hotel is minutes away from the air port. Shuttle service is offered through the hotel and works very well. The rooms are clean, nicely furnished and roomy. The price is very affordable and you leave your car there for the entire week all for the price of the room. I have never had any problems with damage done to my vehicle. They have a very nice bar/lounge area with pool tables where you can also order food. There is a nice pool with a hot tub area as well. Breakfast is included in the price, though we always leave to early to partake in it. They offer a grab and go breakfast for the early departure people. Coffee, fruit, cereal, granola bars etc. I would highly rec this to anyone needing to leave their car and travel out of Milwaukee.

Room Tip: I would avoid the pool side rooms unless I was there for a pool party!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wi
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least four times in the last couple of years when flying out of MKE. I couldn't be happier with their service- the shuttle drivers are prompt and professional and the reservation staff is very helpful. We recently had a mixup with our reservation, but Becky at the front desk went above and beyond to help us out.

The rooms are well laid-out and roomy, with the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. We really appreciate the great service and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends.

The hotel also has a great sports bar attached, which is a great way to get an 'early start' to your vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here as a family of six for their park, stay and fly package. The rate was reasonable and they were willing to put two roll away beds in our room to accommodate our large family (extra cost of $10 each). The hotel is right across the street from MKE and the shuttle service runs 24 hours per day based on when you need it. The rooms were dated and in need of an update. However, for the price and the convenience of a stay/fly package, it was well worth it. The staff were very nice and helpful with our bags and getting us on the shuttle at the right time. The pool area was nice for the kids. We were there on one of the coldest nights of the winter and the "dome" area over the pool was very cold. The water in the pool was also cold and my kids only swam for a few minutes before hitting the hot tub and they were ready to go. There were very few people staying at the hotel, so maybe they don't heat it during the winter due to the costs. I would stay here again if we fly out of MKE, but there was little about the hotel that was impressive beyond the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our 1st time @ The Best Western Plus & we were extremely impressed with the whole facility. Easy check-in ~ beautiful/clean room ~ great shuttle service to & from Airport & friendly staff. Enjoyed the Aviator Sports Bar & Grille ~~ reasonably priced food, we had the Chicken Cesar Salad & Chicken Wings (with a variety of sauces) ~~both were excellent!!! Happy Hour Drink Specials, can't beat $5 martinis & $2 domestic pints, but what stood out for us was a very hard working lady, by the name of Dee. She not only bartends, but takes & serves your food order. She's a WINNER in my book.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.