We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs better cleaning staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    128
    51
    36
    26
See reviews for
146
110
28
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We showed up with a reservation the night before an early flight, had dinner and went to bed. Our shuttle in the morning was on time and super quick. After our long flight back from Puerto Rico, we were ready for some sort of delay at theairport, but I called as soon as we landed, and the shuttle was there before we even got out to meet it. Our driver, Rico, circled back to pick us up, and had us back to our truck ASAP. He even remembered us from the departure - super nice kid. The hardest part was our drive home. I will absolutely stay here if I ever need to park and fly again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You made the right choice selecting our Stay and Fly Package! Being an airport property we pride ourselves on prompt shuttle service. When you’re this close, who wants to wait? Next time consider staying after your return flight too; that way you can wake up, enjoy our complementary hot American buffet style breakfast and get on the road home fully re-energized. I will pass your kind regards to Ricco. He really does live Best Western’s vision to lead the industry in superior customer care. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Milwaukee.

Sincerely,
Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel was a great option for parking our car with the stay and fly rate especially upon return. It took us only 15 minutes from getting off the plane back to the hotel.

Rico not only picked us up after a long day of travel with in minutes but was very accommodating with our luggage transfer at our car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. The Park and Fly Package is a long time favorite for our guests and the tradition of prompt shuttles and superior service continues thanks to Ricco. We hope to see you again the next time you fly out of Milwaukee.
Sincerely,

Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Not everyone wants to put their trip on a credit card....we had one but wished to pay cash and they don't take cash....are you kidding me?
The room we had...#144 was a hike and we had several pieces of luggage...no help offered.
Our room was freezing when we arrived..the bathroom never warmed up.
The ceiling was cracked and the trim peeling and toilet paper holder totally crooked.
I flew out at 4:30 in the morning leaving my boy friend sleeping...he went out for a smoke and upon returning found the room rekeyed already. They argued with him and didn't want to let him back in the room to retrieve his belongings. He paid with HIS credit card after not taking our cash..
Our door shook whenever someone else in our area opened or closed a door.
.Looks are deceiving ...looks great in the lobby but the room and service lacked. Would not recommend it to my friends or family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review; we greatly appreciate your feedback. While we do require a credit or debit card at the time of check in, we leave the option to pay cash at the time of check out available to our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We take pride in our rooms and always work to ensure they are at their best for our guests. That being said, we know it’s possible to fall short at times and we take any such instance as an opportunity to improve our product. I apologize for the time it took for your boyfriend to acquire a new key. Because the room was registered to you, and for your safety, we always make sure to verify information before issuing a new room key. This is why the front desk made sure to escort him to the room and check his ID for verification. We would love to have you back to the hotel so we can reassure you of the quality of our product and service. I think by reading the preceding and subsequent reviews you will see your experience is not our norm and we certainly hope we have the opportunity to extend our hospitality again.

Sincerely,

Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Best Western has always been our choice hotel when flying out of Milwaukee. They are always very welcoming but this last trip in November they shined because Ricco as always makes sure we are well taken care of!!! My friends always way over pack and the amount of luggage this time was unreal.....trying to wrestle it in was a chore and I turn around and of course Ricco is there to lend a helping hand and pushes the 300lbs of stuff!!! He is willing to do whatever it takes to make sure all his guests feel at home!!! To the management at Best Western you truly have a great employee that makes your guests keep comming back!!! Thanks Ricco....see you in February(The crazy jamaican girls....Liz,Dana,& Nancy)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Isn’t Ricco amazing? We are proud of his commitment to delivering a level of customer service not often seen these days. His philosophy mirrors that of Best Western and our commitment to lead the industry in superior customer care. I will pass your warm regards on to Ricco and I’m sure he will be delighted to hear of your return in February. I have heard great things about you ladies and I think we are all a little jealous of how much you bask in the sunshine down in Jamaica:) Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and our park and fly program. See you in a few months!

Sincerely,
Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This past weekend the women of our church had an overnight retreat. From the beginning of our planning to the end of the event, the staff at the Best Western was at our beck and call. We had a couple glitches, but every one of them was smoothed over by the staff. Half of us stayed overnight and found the rooms comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast was hot and included a variety of dishes. We also had a lunch, and the service and the food were excellent. The meeting room was just the right size, and its setup was tasteful. Yes, they are renovating, but that just means the next time we go for a retreat it will be even better!

Room Tip: The rooms that are close to the pool area tend to be fairly warm. You might want to ask for one furt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I’m happy to hear your retreat went well. Randy and Chad want me to let you know how much they enjoyed your groups’ serenade while they prepped the AV equipment for your event. I’m pleased you found our room accommodations to your liking; both our guest rooms and our conference suites have been updated. Thank you also for your compliments of our complimentary hot American breakfast buffet during your last stay. You will be delighted to hear we have expanded our offerings to include made to order omelets, skillets and more! I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to our staff and I hope to have you back at the hotel on your next Milwaukee visit.

Sincerely,
Mark A. Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champion, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

At this time, Nov. 2012, they are in the process of exterior renovation. When completed, this motel will get a 99% rating from me. Why 99...no one or nothing is perfect...BUT this motel and our experience was outstanding. The employees are extremely accommodating and personable. The motel is exquisitely designed at an affordable price and very clean. The food is delicious and the beds extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast is diversified...so many options to choose from. Close to airport, free vehicle parking, shuttle service available round trip and timely. I cannot say enough about this beautiful motel and the beautiful people who work there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are glad you noticed our exterior renovations and are pleased you had an exceptional experience at our award winning hotel. Superior customer service is our highest priority so thanks for confirming our efforts. We’re glad you enjoyed the cuisine at our from scratch kitchen and the dream making comfort of our European pillow-top mattresses. If you enjoyed our full hot American style buffet you will be delighted to learn that starting November 15th we added additional hot made to order items for a small charge. Next time enjoy a made to order omelet or skillet. Of course we will still have our fully free hot buffet. Make sure you let us know what you think next time you are back, which we hope will be soon. Thank you so much again for your kind review.

Mark Johnson
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Address: 5105 S Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.