We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“woods view inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5501 West National Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53214-3414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Tomah, Wisconsin, USA
2 reviews
“woods view inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The overall stay was very pleasurable and relaxing. The breakfast could have offered some kind of meat entre though. Some kind of laundry bag would have come in handy as it was the one time I forgot to bring any kind of plastic bag.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Susan,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your stay, we greatly appreciate our guests letting us know how we are doing. I am happy to report that we are 75% complete with a complete breakfast overhaul, the breakfast area itself has been remodeled and enlarged and over the next few upcoming weeks the offers of eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, and oatmeal will be added to our breakfast. Once again we thank you for you sharing your suggestions for improvement with us and we hope the next time you visit you will be pleased with our new breakfast offerings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    38
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
34
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I asked for a quiet room and got a very loud room. Not only was it close to the elevator but the walls were so thin the man in the room next door kept me up all night with his snoring Today I called the assistant manager to let him know that after taking a bath I noticed something pretty awful looking on the side of the toilet and I thought he might want to know this. He simply said he would have housekeeping look at it after I leave and hung up on me.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Woods View Inn please accept our apologies for your experiences you encountered during your last stay with us. We welcome al guest feedback and use it on a daily basis to improve the accommodation’s and services in which we provide to our guests and we thank you for assisting us in that journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chassell. MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel was very accommodating to me as my husband was a patient in the VA hospital. The room was very clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. You can walk to the VA from the hotel which I did during my whole stay. For me it is easier than driving in a strange city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone...The biggest plus to me was the clean and comfy room! I did not use the fitness room or the pool, but they both looked great and others were using them. I would definitely stay again! Very friendy place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel! We please to hear that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay and that we will be able to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKSVILLE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was a real surprise to us because there are a lot of these chains out there that we have been too but this one was in the middle of an area of things we like to do like restaurants and a few bars and not that far from the stadium and casino. But most important was the room..we got a king suite for a real good rate and was absolutely big and beautiful with nice flat screen tv and a regular set up with stove and full size fridge with pots and pans and things you would find in a condo..didnt expect all of this ..we stayed in a number of suites too..but payed a big price...Staff was great trying their best to make you laugh and enjoy your stay..very clean...a little noisy at night by some people who came in late partying but the pool and fitness room was fine! Would definitely stay there again if in the area only maybe stay longer than two days.

Room Tip: King suite is nice and roomy and sunny and so reasonable for what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Larry,
I cannot put into words the smiles your review put on the faces of our team the other day when we shared your review with the team. Our hotel is in a perfect location with a great staff but has been a hidden secret not many travelers to Milwaukee know when they are looking for a hotel. Your feedback about your most recent stay not only lets us know all of our efforts to provide a great guest experience is working but it also helps future travelers looking for a hotel in Milwaukee know that they can expect a great experience at the Best Western Woods View Inn. Once again we cannot thank you enough for your feedback and look forward to providing you an even better experience as we complete the numerous updates and upgrades to our hotels over the upcoming months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Only few blocks from the VA Hospital. In good weather I am sure you could walk it. We had a kitchenette with Fridge, microwave and stove. They provide you with a few cooking utensils. Parking is not ideal especially in the winter. Lot is hilly and behind hotel. I didn't use the fitness center or pool, but they looked in good condition. Little loud at night with some party guests, but all in all not bad.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback about your most recent stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience minus some of your loud neighbors. We try very hard to provide all of our guests with a comfortable stay and we will continue to explore better ways to ensure just that. Once again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel was under construction, but the place was still neat and inviting. The parking was tricky with the tight lot and skinny driveway. The rooms were nice, except the strong smoke smell. I think this may be due to the recent law changes in WI about smoking in buildings. The bed was so comfortable. The price was great. Overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Leah,
As you pointed out our hotel does indeed have several construction projects going on in efforts to improve our hotel for all of our future guests we are elated to hear that we have delivered on the goal for our work not to negatively impact our guests. Please accept our since apologies on the odor in your room, even though our hotel is a smoke free property some still choose to smoke in the rooms, however we should have caught that prior to your arrival and rectified the issue and for that we are truly sorry. Our recently upgraded our bedding package and ever since our guests have had nothing but great things to say about them. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feelings about your stay with us and hope to see you next time your travels bring you back through Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESSEMER, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have stayed here when it is available on my trip to the V.A. Hospital for my brother. I have been satisfied every time I have stayed here. I will definitely be staying here in the near future for his surgery appointment if a room is available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
James,
We are delighted to hear we are able to provide you with comfortable accommodations for your visits to Milwaukee. We are very grateful for you taking the time to share your experiences with us and all of our future guests. We hope you are happy with all the upgrades and updates during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn

Address: 5501 West National Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53214-3414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Milwaukee has to offer - from Miller Park to the Milwaukee County Zoo - from this affordable and convenient hotel.Offering easy access to the I-94 and I-41, the BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn makes it easy to experience the area's most popular attractions. Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers and many other concerts and events throughout the year, is just a mile away. Other big-name events are held at the nearby State Fair Ground, and Milwaukee's famous annual music festival, Summerfest, is held each summer about five miles away. This Milwaukee hotel is also within minutes of some of the city's cultural attractions, like Miller Brewery and the Milwaukee County Zoo. We are a great choice for athletes in town for kickball, ice skating and hockey at the Pettit National Ice Center, and other sporting events.Corporate travelers appreciate that the BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn is conveniently located to businesses in the retail, medical and education sectors. The Mayfair, Southridge and Brookfield Malls are all within 15 minutes of the hotel, and the VA Hospital, Froedert Hospital and Medical College are just steps away. The University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee is less than ten miles away. Other local business draws include the Wisconsin Expo Center, PH Mining/Harnischfege, Siemens Power Corporation and Rockwell. This West Milwaukee hotel also offers a conference room perfect for corporate meetings or other events. This Best Western hotel in Milwaukee makes each guest feel at home with spacious guest rooms, featuring rooms with kitchenettes, Free Wi-Fi and cable television. Other convenient hotel amenities include a complimentary breakfast, onsite cocktail lounge, indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. We are proud to offer superior customer service and comfortable accommodations in west Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woods View Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.