We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Park Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Park Place to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Park Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10831 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We only stayed one night while passing through town. The hotel was clean, beds comfortable and breakfast good. We lacked any regular coffee in our room which we just wrote off to an oversight. Once ready to checkout, no one could be located at the front desk. After waiting for several minutes and checking the dinning room, we elected to come back a while later. The front desk clerk was less than excited to help with checkout. Overall, the hotel served it's purpose.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Park Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We apologize for the lack of enthusiasm from our Front Desk. We are spending a lot of time training our new staff to ensure they are reaching the level of care our guests expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
31
12
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I would like to keep it simple, my wife & I recieved the wrong room.We reserved a double queen & got a single king.However,we were moved in very timely fashion. We were relieved to find out that our room was near the hadicapped access door, however the doors key card didnt work, entry from the outside was not possible. I would rate this comfort suite hotel from one to ten a #4, to much money for not enough quality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Park Place, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We apologize for your recent stays incidence. Obviously this is not the level of perfection we are continuously striving for.

I am unsure why the key cards did not work on the outer doors. We recently replaced many of the exterior locks to ensure the safety of our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and I stayed here in late June 2014. Here are the positives--good breakfast, comfortable rooms, and safe location conveniently located by a running trail and only a few miles from fast food restaurants and a Walgreens. The wi-fi internet kept going down and there were several instances of lights going off in the hallways. Overall, the property served its purpose.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen M, Manager at Comfort Suites Park Place, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking a few moments to review Comfort Suites.

We apologize for the internet issues. We just upgraded the internet service to ensure our guests can access all their favorite sites or work smoothly while staying with us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have stayed here previously and had a great experience. However that is not the case this time. When we checked in our room was not ready because they were short on staff. We had to wait an hr and a 1/2 to get one. Not a problem we went to eat. Tons of others had to wait longer. When we finally got in our room, we had no towels, called the front desk, they said they would bring us some when they were dry. We went to the pool, which was so heavily chlorinated that we could hardly swim, plus the security system to the door was pulled apart and not working. It looked terrible, with wires hanging out of the door, etc!! We finally had to go to the front desk for towels at 10:00pm and all we got were bath mats!!! Breakfast was under supplied all days. We got locked out of our room after the 2nd day because they had our reservations screwed up. They fixed that easily but then overcharged our CC and we are still trying to get that fixed! We won't go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Park Place, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Melvin
My deepest apologies for your recent stay with us at Comfort Suites. This is clearly not our standard of care. As new owners to this property there are several things we are renovating and working on.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were unsatisfied. We know it is a gamble but we would love for you to give us another shot at excellent the next time you are choosing a hotel in Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on May 27th and checked out on the 29th of May 2014. When I went to check in the manager apologized for our room not being ready (I believe we checked in around 6pm). Apparently they had been short handed on housekeeping staff all day and were behind on all the rooms. HOWEVER, she asked me to wait a moment and went and personally checked out another room to make sure it had been cleaned and was ready for us. Some hotels I would have had to wait or been given the run around about my room being ready. I had originally booked a queen room and ended up with a double queen w/ sleeper sofa, fridge and microwave. Very happy with the turn out. Rooms were clean and slept well. Breakfast was the usually fare for continental but was hot. Not sure how old the hotel itself is, but the only downfall in staying here, is that the closest restaurant is within walking distance is Ruby Tuesdays. No other chain or fast food restaurants in the area. Those restaurants are approx. 5-10 miles away.

Room Tip: This hotel is located approx. 15 min north of Milwaukee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Park Place, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for choosing Comfort Suite Milwaukee! We appreciate your understanding regarding staffing that night. Our goal is to Never give one of our guests the run around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The rooms for the most part were pretty comfortable and spacious, however it seems like they are trying to cut corners with how they configure some of the suites. Seems like they could utilize the room space a bit better. The way tv was placed on the wall was a joke, trying to position it so that both the sleeping area as well as the sitting area shared the same tv. However the whole wall in from of the sleeping area was totally empty with no furniture or anything on the wall where clearly a decent tv could've been positioned nicely. Very dusty in the known areas all the way down to the pens and pads on the desk. What I thought to be pretty cool is that they have a happy hour from 5-7 however doesn't seem like they promote it well enough as there was nothing social going on. Very nice pool area especially for kids, you don't see many hotels that have active water playground in the pools. Otherwise very good location off the highway, a few eateries in the area with mall about 12-15 minutes away. Overall cleanliness was fair, have been to much better comfort suites. Any time I called the front desk I had to come down to get items requested. For the most part very hospitable just need a little help in those areas above.

Room Tip: Possibly ask to see a room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Park Place, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review. We are very disappointed to hear that one of our guestrooms fell short of your expectations. We take pride in the quality of our hotel, our associates and the ratings from other guests who have stayed with us. With the information you have provided we have been able to address this with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Visiting my Son in Germantown, hadn't stayed here before, but wanted to use Choice Rewards points before some expired at year's end. With a 2-nite stay, 1 on points, I had to call Choice (rather than do it online myself), and they handled it very nicely….I did have two separate reservations, so was worried we might have to check out and check back in, so I called the hotel direct - no problem - everything worked without a hitch. The room was quite nice, but the sofa and overstuffed chair were too large for the space, making things seem a bit tight. Very good breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff….would definitely stay here again, despite the 5+ mile trip to my Son's (vs 2+ to a Holiday Inn Express).

On the challenge to "find", it's actually easy to find it, but figuring out how to get there is another thing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Park Place, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear great comments about our staff. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.-Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Park Place

Address: 10831 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Park Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) Park Place hotel is minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, beautiful downtown, Bradley Indoor Arena and Miller Park! Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate up to 100 guests. Access to copy and fax services are offered. All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, sofa sleepers and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Two-room suites are offered. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Suites Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.