We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Park Place

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Park Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Park Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10831 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Always a good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This CS is my solid go to stay when I come to Milwaukee. Clean, modern and quiet.
It is a good deal for the money and I like the area. The staff has always been friendly and up graded my room.
I have only good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
11
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a group stay for a soccer tournament nearby. It is off a highway so easy to get to. Hotels with this many families and kids on a given night can be a nightmare, but we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and accommodating staff. There are two restaurants and sandwich shop nearby. The breakfast was typical, but not terrible. We had a king with pullout sofa with room divider. Having a microwave and frig are essential for families with small children. The staff was accommodating in letting us use an area for our "pizza party" when the main lounge was full. I would recommend this place to stay!

Room Tip: We overlooked the parking lot, but it was not noisy. We were across from the elevator, but didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed one night. The good: very clean rooms, comfortable beds, breakfast room was also clean and served hot scrambled eggs, patty sausage, fruits and cereals and the now obligatory self service waffles.

The not so good: the room was really, really dark with no lighting near the closet / window. The Internet was sporadic--worked one minute, failed the next. The hotel appeared to be far from full, so if the number of users affected the on-line drop out, I can't imagine getting anything done if on a business trip.

The front desk at check-in was efficient; at check-out there was no smiles or encouragement to return.

While there is a Ruby Tuesday and a sub shop across the parking lot, there is nothing else within walking distance of the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stay at the Comfort Suites when we come in town to vist our grandchildren. They love the pool area at the hotel! There is a small pool for the little children and a big pool for the older children/adults. Nice large pool area, which is clean.

You will receive a free breakfast, which the grandchildren love to make their own waffles! We enjoy using this area in the evening for pizza and watching tv.

A great value for a clean room! Ruby Tuesday next door so it is easy to walk to get lunch or dinner or take out!

Room Tip: Book early they usually fill up quickly! Lots of traffic on first floor due to breakfast and pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
526 reviews 526 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 208 cities Reviews in 208 cities
499 helpful votes 499 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

After a trip to Door County, we wanted to stop in Milwaukee on our way south. We are very glad for that decision because Milwaukee turned out to be a great city to visit! Milwaukee is beautiful, clean, and walkable; of course, it helped that we had sunny days.

We decided to stay at Comfort Suites Park Place based on the reasonable rate and the fact that the hotel is fairly new. The facility is attractive and clean. Our king "suite" provided comfortable lodging after a long day, and the complimentary breakfast the next morning provided a good start for a morning walking the downtown area a short drive away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. I wasn't thrilled about staying at a Comfort Suites but i was pleasantly surprised! The rooms are very spacious with a decent sized sitting area, nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. The hotel is not is about 20 min from the Airport and is an easy drive - mostly highway. There is a Ruby Tuesdays right next store, but do yourself a favor and eat at Blues Egg, a simply fastastic place! This hotel has a very nice indoor pool area and a decent breakfast with ample seating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's not a 5 star but it sure it a good 3 + well managed and maintained (I have stayed at this location atleast 4 different multi day stays) it has one of the better breakfast buffets, however around closing time the lady that closes it down make you feel rushed,... and this was not just once..... on this stay, the refrigerator was very noisy, I called and the Manager came up and replaced it with one from a empty room, at my insistance....I would stay here again. because it has been consistanly clean, safe, managed well and a fair price.

Room Tip: Ruby Tuesdays across the parking lot. open fairly late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Park Place

Address: 10831 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Park Place 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) Park Place hotel is minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, beautiful downtown, Bradley Indoor Arena and Miller Park! Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate up to 100 guests. Access to copy and fax services are offered. All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, sofa sleepers and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Two-room suites are offered. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Suites Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.