We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, good location, good staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Park Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Park Place to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Park Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10831 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #43 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
cincinnati ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good place to stay, good location, good staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's not a 5 star but it sure it a good 3 + well managed and maintained (I have stayed at this location atleast 4 different multi day stays) it has one of the better breakfast buffets, however around closing time the lady that closes it down make you feel rushed,... and this was not just once..... on this stay, the refrigerator was very noisy, I called and the Manager came up and replaced it with one from a empty room, at my insistance....I would stay here again. because it has been consistanly clean, safe, managed well and a fair price.

Room Tip: Ruby Tuesdays across the parking lot. open fairly late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
11
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
erikedge2
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great hotel, still has the new smell in the halls and rooms.. Two queens and a soft sleeper, plus a lot of extra space in the room made lots of room to get around.. The pool area and outdoor sitting area was very large.. The breakfast was good enough to start the day.. Hot eggs and sausage were always plentiful. About a 20 minute drive to the Brewers game..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during Summerfest. Not the closest place to the park but it is one of the few rooms that sleeps 5 confortably. Rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was OK. Nothing special, but it is free. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

There was some family event going on when I stayed here. It was terribly loud, with doors slamming till the wee hours. I could actually hear the conversation in the room next to mine, the walls are so thin. Went to take my kids swimming, the pool area was packed. They have a sign that shows only 25 people allowed in the pool area, there had to be at least double that. Breakfast was really sad. There was barely any food out, I saw employees stocking cups & bowls, but they really should have been stocking the food! They were not understaffed in this area either. The room was nice & large, but the pillows on the bed are those tiny little decorative pillows. I would stay here again, but just during the week only. The weekend was too busy & noisy for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean and in very good condition. This is a newer hotel. Guessing 2-3 years old. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. Free internet was a little slow. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Seems to be a well run establishment. Only complaint is the "micro" pillows that all hotels seem to be going to now. Had five in our room. Spend some money and get real pillows.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewaunee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

very nice, spotless room. they let us check in way early. housekeepers all seemed happy, like they really enjoyed thier job. will stay here again!!!!!!! thank you all for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Very nice for a mid level hotel. Rooms and property in great shape. Staff was nice. Price is decent.

I have a couple of pet peeves that i noticed. Please note my rankings in that these comments are just that -the pet peeves. First, who taught the staff to make beds? They are made each day, but the blanket stops 3/4 of the way up the bed. Okay if you are an inhabitant of Munchkinland or of you are one of Willy Wonka's Oompa Loompas, but not so if you are 6" feet. Parts above mid sternum get cold too. I fixed the bed... and they remade it Oompa Loompa style again. Grrr. Next, can we get the water flow and pressure jacked up a little? Finally, two words - fabric softener... the bath towels were clean but felt like sandpaper.

I'm done whining now. Therapy is over.

I'd still go back. I feel much better now.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Park Place

Address: 10831 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Park Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) Park Place hotel is minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, beautiful downtown, Bradley Indoor Arena and Miller Park! Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate up to 100 guests. Access to copy and fax services are offered. All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, sofa sleepers and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Two-room suites are offered. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Suites Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.