We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Point Lighthouse

North Point Lighthouse
2650 N. Wahl Avenue, P.O. Box 930, Milwaukee, WI 53201-0930
414-332-6754
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 89 attractions in Milwaukee
Type: Lighthouses
Attraction Details
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great place to go for a walk or a run. Sometimes I take my kids there. Other times I go for a Run. Milwaukee county parks system is the best in the world

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Milwaukee Landmark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I went to school at t. Mary's Hospital in the 50s. Looking at the lighthouse makes me things of good and bad days at school and the friends I made.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Simeon, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice tour, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very pretty lighthouse, short tour takes you to the top of tower with great views of the lake. Interesting artifacts in the museum. Plan to spend about half an hour. It's in a beautiful neighborhood with gorgeous homes if you want to walk around.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My Alma Mater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Always love seeing the growth on this campus. The Joan of Arc Chapel is a must to see. The Helfaer Theater offers wonderful performances.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corozal Town, Belize
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Milwaukee North Point Lighthouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Historic and Informative. The lighthouse is well maintained and well staffed. The tour guide was excellent and the view spectacular. The only suggestion: put more chairs at each stair landing so the elderly can sit and rest between flights of steps. My mom could not quite make it all the way to the top.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Point Lighthouse also viewed

 

Been to North Point Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Point Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added North Point Lighthouse to your Saves list