We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for MKE access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 W Zellman Court, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great for MKE access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed both on the way into and out of Milwaukee. Great location, decent nearby restaurants and the best shuttle service I have had in a long time. The shuttle is prompt not only to/from the airport, but for dining/shopping too! Good "managers" reception. The weird thing was that the deepest part of the indoor pool was 3.5 ft? Regardless, the hot tub worked for us! Will stay here nest time through MKE.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    63
    31
    17
    9
See reviews for
79
25
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Holiday Inn Express over the Easter Holiday with our High School Lacrosse team (~45 players and coaches). The whole hotel staff was professional and accommodating. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome - especially Kathleen - the breakfast hostess. She was ready in the morning to feed our hungry crowd and always asked if we needed something more.

The facilities where very nice and the rooms and furnishings were up-scale. Overall it was a pleasant surprise and we will definitely stay here if we come back again.

Room Tip: Decide if you want a window overlooking the indoor pool area or a view to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Haven't stayed at this property for several years so we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. Impressive new lobby has the feel of a hip hotel! Brandon who was working at the desk was exceptional!! When we mentioned a small "glitch" we had when booking our reservation we didn't expect him to do anything about it - but he immediately cleared it up and went overboard to be sure we were happy. The room was very nice & clean. Breakfast, which isn't free, was a good value.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear JJandJJfromFL,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are always looking for the best ways to accommodate our guests and make their stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you next time through.

Warm Regards,
Aubrey Prosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great treat that my friend called since he doesn't live in Milwaukee, Wisconsin paid for the night. We talked about the past present and future. What a nice place. The room was clean. The room had a chair and love seat front of the room. The back had a king size bed very comfortable. Close to my church and breakfast in the morning. Thank you to my friend who treated me to a good room.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Annalisa G,

Wow it sounds like you have a wonderful friendship that will last the ages. Thank you for staying with us and making the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milwaukee Airport part of your wonderful time together. We hope the wonderful memories last a life time and that you will come back to stay and more lasting memories with us!

Warm Regards,
Aubrey Prosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

First visit was 5 stars! I have stayed at other HI hotels in the area but this one topped them all. Really nice continental breakfast and outstanding free happy hour from 5:30-7:30pm. The bartender Kathleen M was the "Best"! She went out of her way to talk to you and had a wonderful attitude.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Clarke J,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milwaukee Airport. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our IHG rewards club happy hour. We love ti show our appreciation for our beloved members. I will pass along the nice remarks to Kathleen and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Aubrey Prosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at this hotel last weekend (Feb 27-Mar 1, 2015) for a family wedding. Management obviously places a high priority on guest comfort and satisfaction:

1. The first night we discovered a problem with the tub/shower diverter - at a point when calling the desk was not a good option!
Next morning when the maid was cleaning I mentioned to her that we needed a maintenance person to replace the tub spout and showed her the problem. IMMEDIATELY she stopped what she was doing and left the room. She came back shortly to finish cleaning. Within a few more minutes the maintenance guy came to check out the problem. He left to get needed part and was back shortly with a new spout. The time from mentioning issue to having problem fixed was probably less than 20 minutes!

2. All the staff were great, but both our maid and the Breakfast Hostess were exceptional.

3. Pool has wonderful area for younger children to splash and play.
4. Room and amenities were great.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the indoor pool area so was a bit dark until we turned lights on. Rooms across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Dear Barbara,

Thank you so much for the nice and pleasant remarks about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milwaukee Airport. We love taking care of our guests and make sure that problem resolution are a top priority. We loved having you stay with us and consider you part of our Express family. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Aubrey Prosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

My wife and I stayed 3 nights for a late Winter weekend get-away. The rooms were clean and modern. We LOVED the large pool and hot tub area. The exercise room was adequate but is being extensively renovated, so I expect it to be much better by the Spring. The hotel had easy access to the main freeway (Interstate 94).

The breakfast room was large, sunny and had a wide variety of warm and cold food items. The breakfast area attendant for our weekend (Kathleen Manvele) was the friendliest and most attentive we have ever encountered. She really seemed to care that the guests had good food and a good overall experience.

The only negative for this hotel was the "free" WiFi service. It was hard to get connected, and the data transfer speed was very slow. Frankly, if this had been a business trip that required internet work, it would have been disastrous. But for a get-away with my wife, the WiFi (barely) met our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the pool area if you want a quiet stay. But if you want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Dear Art_Prunier,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee Airport. We are so happy to be a part of you and your wife's time away. We love to provide a great service and experience for our guests. I am so glad that Kathleen made your stay a more pleasant one. We hope more weekends away will bring you to stay with us again!

Safe Travels,
Aubrey Prosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1400 W Zellman Court, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is a 100% smoke free hotel. We are centrally located to everything in Milwaukee. Whether your visiting Milwaukee for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is the best fit for your plans. We are conveniently located less than 2 miles from the General Mitchell International Airport with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. If your visiting one of Milwaukee's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Krones is less than 5 miles away, Rockwell Automation is only 6 miles, Miller Brewery is only 7 miles, Harley Davidson is only 7 miles, Cooper Power is only 6 miles, We-Energies is only 5 miles, Cessna Citation is only 2 miles, Patrick Cudahy is only 4 miles, and General Mills is only 3 miles away. TheHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport caters to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high-speed wireless Internet with easy to use VPN access. Pool, gameroom & whirlpool hours are: Sunday 9 AM - 9 PM, Monday - Thursday 9 AM - 3 PM, Friday & Saturday 8 AM - 10 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Milwaukee Airport
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee
Holiday Inn Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.