We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 W Zellman Court, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Short but sweet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

5 of us were on our way to an all inclusive resort in the Dom.Republic & flew out of Milwaukee. We stayed 1 night on the way down & 1 night on the way back. We love the PARK & STAY option. We left our cars there for 7 days & knew they were safe. We were greeted by friendly desk clerks & were offered a bottle water with a granola bar. When I saw my room was a handicap room I asked to be moved & a desk clerk came down to the room with a new key to another room; it was pool side!
Each of us were given a pass for free drinks at a motel close by with a bar. We took advantage of them! Only negative was the pool/hot tub closed at 9:00 p.m. which we believe to be much to early since we didn't get in them until 8:30.
The motel shuttle took us to the airport at 4:15 a.m. for our flight at 6:00 a.m. Returning they picked us up at 11:30 p.m.
Very nice Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room that opens into the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Di L

Thank you so much for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed the shuttle service as well as the overall service of the hotel. We are also glad that you enjoyed the free drinks. We feel that that is a great added value.

Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit in Milwaukee

Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    58
    29
    17
    9
See reviews for
74
22
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrison, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a nice hotel and pool area. Friendly, helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. We were greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies and efficient desk clerks at check-in. Park & Fly was very reasonable by booking over the phone, using the toll free national HI number. The online price was higher for some reason. Our shuttle was prompt going to the airport and only required a short wait for pick up at the end of the trip. We traveled with our kids and grandkids and all three generations would give this place 2 thumbs up. The breakfast was the usual freebie fare, but the kids especially liked the pancake robot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Good Afternoon Molliowa,

I want to thank you for the kind review. Our goal is to make sure all our guests have a friendly staff and a clean room. We are glad that you liked the cookies we feel that is a great way to welcome our guests to our hotel. I am also glad that you enjoyed the shuttle service.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a better than avereage Holiday Inn. My room was nice and spacious. I was on the road side of the hotel and if I was sensative to noise this would have bothered me as the bus stop and road noise was noticable. The staff was friendly and recognized my Priority Club status with a water and granola bar. Fitness room had weights ++++ but did have a bike ----. Breakfast was standard holiday inn barely edible food. Perfectly accpetable business travel place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Scott C,

Thank you for your response. I am glad that you think we are a better then average Holiday Inn Express. We will always try to continue to provide the service needed to make sure that we are the best Holiday Inn Express.

We value all our Priority Club Members since they are what makes our company so successful.

Thank you again and we look forward to your future stays!

Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

There is nothing wrong with this hotel, that being said there is nothing memorable about it either. There is no pool for adults to enjoy, it's primarily a children's pool with play area however they do hand out wristbands for hotel guests. Unsure why? It is REALLY nothing special that would require wristbands. Our room was clean and quiet, however neither sink or tub drained properly and all we could do was deal with it in the morning and inform the front desk at check out. The staff was prompt and courteous, again nothing really wrong with hotel. Breakfast was "ehh" but nothing to really enjoy, typical bagels,muffins and fruit which is fine to grab and go. This hotel is fine for an overnight stay but I ADMIT I do enjoy a bit more relaxation & feeling of pampering in the hotels that I stay in. It is definitely NOT a 3 star hotel, 2 stars yes & maybe a ½ star more for the good staff they employ. If I was catching a early flight or stuck in a snow storm no problems with checking in here but for visiting the city,friends or family I would opt for something more upscale in both area & accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Good Afternoon ChicagoFirewater,

I do want to apologize to you about your stay. We do require the wristband policy because we used to have a slide and a few play stuctures that we did remove. We do need to keep the policy in place though to make sure that we can still control the pool area with out people bringing in more guests to make it over crowded for people like yourself.

I am glad that you though we had good service as I know we are a limited service property we try our best to make sure all our guests feel at home and are comfortable. I do under stand you had some issues with the room drain. Can you please email me the room you were in so that we can get that corrected? bwinkler@wiscohotels.com

Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time your in Milwaukee!

Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Buffalo, Mi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly and quick to check us in. Plenty of linens. Breakfast foods were hot or cold as they were supposed to be and a nice selection. Cinnamon rolls were great. Over all, a nice stay and good value. Would I stay again? You bet!

Room Tip: Upper floor room had high ceiling, room was a front room toward the street and airport but still was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Dutch,

I want to thank you for your kind review on our property. We will continue to strive to make all our guests satisfied and we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast.

The cinnamon rools are a great item to have and we are glad you enjoyed them.

Thank you againd and we look forward to your next stay with us in Milwaukee

Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a clean hotel with courteous staff.
There is nothing special about the room but it is comfortable.
My room window looked over the pool. It also looked ok but nothing special.
The best part was that there was a hotel shuttle that ran to the airport. Also they have a really good breakfast that was included in the price of the room.
The only thing that bothered me was that the walls were thin and I could hear people watching TV in the other room and it wasn't even turned up all that much.
Good place to stop in your travels but not a destination.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Viajar_de_Alberta,

I want to thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you really enjoyed the breakfast as well as the shuttle.

We will always strive to be one of the top hotels in Milwaukee with the best service for our guests.

We hope to see you again in Milwaukee soon

Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abrams, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed one night after a depressing trip home from Mexico. The great accommodations & friendly staff made it easier to come back after the BEST vacation ever!! The beds were extremely comfortable, pillows fabulous & sheets were so soft & comfy we wanted to take them home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Janna H,

I want to thank you for the kind comments. I am glad to hear that after you had the best vacation ever we could extend that just a little bit to make your trip overall a great time.

We will always try to provide the best service and we are glad that you found the beds really comfortable as well.

Thank you again for staing with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Brock Winkler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1400 W Zellman Court, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#22 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is a 100% smoke free hotel. We are centrally located to everything in Milwaukee. Whether your visiting Milwaukee for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is the best fit for your plans. We are conveniently located less than 2 miles from the General Mitchell International Airport with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. If your visiting one of Milwaukee's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Krones is less than 5 miles away, Rockwell Automation is only 6 miles, Miller Brewery is only 7 miles, Harley Davidson is only 7 miles, Cooper Power is only 6 miles, We-Energies is only 5 miles, Cessna Citation is only 2 miles, Patrick Cudahy is only 4 miles, and General Mills is only 3 miles away. TheHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport caters to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high-speed wireless Internet with easy to use VPN access. Pool, gameroom & whirlpool hours are: Sunday 9 AM - 9 PM, Monday - Thursday 9 AM - 3 PM, Friday & Saturday 8 AM - 10 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Milwaukee Airport
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee
Holiday Inn Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.