We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in all Categories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenuta's Italian Restaurant

Tenuta's Italian Restaurant
2995 S Clement Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-2469 (Bay View)
414-431-1014
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 1,409 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Bay View
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb in all Categories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Three of us had a pleasant Sunday night dinner at Tenuta's and what a great discorvery this was. The food was excellent, the wine list was great and the atmosphere perfect. With soft background music like Sinatra and Glen Miller playing, we felt like we had stepped into a movie scene. Our server was fun and knew when to appear. Everyone was very friendly like we were regulars and I think we will be. Don't overlook the desserts. The Tiramisu is a must try. Overall, this is what dining should. Parking can be a little tight as they are located in a residential neighbor, but well worth it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“All 6 of us were quite pleased!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

What a quaint little restaurant tucked into a neighborhood in Milwaukee. We chose this restaurant based on its proximity to the Alchemist Theater and we were not disappointed. We had reservations for 6 and although running late (and we called) they held our table for us. Their suggested red wine was superb and everyone's meal was excellent. Two of the six shared a pizza and that was equally tasty! You will not be disappointed and we hope to make it back there soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Visited Tenuta's for the first time recently and really liked it! Nice warm, pub-type atmosphere and great service. You have to try the pizzas which are delicious and varied in ingredients. Will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Their virgin crust Pizza is the best pizza I've ever had.. the service is great, best ever.. love the atmosphere. Tenuta's is our favorite place for pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I gave this a try after reading other reviews. One of my party ordered an 'appetizer pizza' which the waiter said was a 'small plate'. There was no other description. It was enough to feed 2 people for dinner and contained food that he did not like. There was no offer to return it, so we picked at it, but felt it was a waste of money. The entrees were good, but not great. Everything was swimming in sauce. We did like the soda selection. We will try a different place for an Italian meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenuta's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tenuta's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenuta's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.