We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent System” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milwaukee Public Library

Milwaukee Public Library
814 W. Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee, WI 53233
414 286 3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 90 attractions in Milwaukee
Type: Libraries
Attraction Details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent System”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Using The Milwaukee Public Library has saved me a fortune by letting me borrow books instead of buying them. Their selection is great --- if you request your selections via the computer, you have access to the inventory at ALL of the libraries in Milwaukee County.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enormous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have been to this library when Franklin Public Library didn't have the book I wanted. They seem to have a plentiful supply on hand!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautfiul huge building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Located in downtown Milwaukee on Wisconsin Ave., parking is easy, the access from either side of the building is easy. They offer a book store, cafe and helpful people.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enormous and excellent library.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Simply one of the best libraries I've visited. Excellent layout and facilities - helpful staff and nice exhibitions. Also features a great used-book store.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“the milwaukee public library”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

wow its so beauiful inside of the public library because i can check out labtops,books,movies,and cds

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milwaukee Public Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.