We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bigger than Big Ben” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allen-Bradley Company Clock

Allen-Bradley Company Clock
1201 S. 2nd St., Milwaukee, WI 53204-2496 (Walker's Point)
414 382 2000
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 130 things to do in Milwaukee
Attraction details
Grafton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bigger than Big Ben”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

What can one say? It keeps good time. It can be seen for miles because it is so large. It reminds everyone, that works there, that time is the only thing we cannot manufacture; and we should trherefore do our best to not waste it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What time is it?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you are coming or going over the bridge you will always know the time. Has been a landmark for Milwaukee and the only 4 sided clock this large.Big Ben is only two sided.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Historic Landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Allen-Bradley Clock is a get point to judging how far you are from your destination & it's just great to look at!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
491 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“A great landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I'm glad that time doesn't always bring about change. Seeing the Allen-Bradley clock always brings about nostalgic memories of good times over the years in Milwaukee with friends and family. I hope they always keep it up and going. It's a timeless classic to use a play on words.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well, it's there and it's big”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Driving down I-94, or from whatever direction you view this 4-sided behemoth, you definitely know the time.

Since Rockwell bought the building, I imagine it's now the Rockwell clock, but I'd like to think that, like a certain tower in Chicago, it will always be known by its original name.

Is the A-B Clock still the largest four-face clock in the world? Don't know, but it's sure big.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allen-Bradley Company Clock also viewed

 

Been to Allen-Bradley Company Clock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allen-Bradley Company Clock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.