We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pabst Theater

Pabst Theater
144 E. Wells St., Milwaukee, WI 53208 (Downtown)
414-286-3663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 92 Attractions in Milwaukee
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Wi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

My family and I saw A Christmas Carol on the 24th. We made a whole morning of it with an awesome breakfast at Kil@wat right next door in the Intercontinental hotel. The best place to park is in the ramp under the hotel, once your in the ramp everything is inside the buildings because they are connected by the box office. As for the show, well it was great. Yes the theater shows it's age and the stairs are steeeeeep but what a cool place. Just consider that the place was built in 1895. All that sculpted architecture and just the feel of the history is enough for me, then throw in an incredible performance by some very talented people and that's the ballgame. This was our first show but not our last, we will go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    40
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Christmas Carol here for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Have traveled back to WI for 23 years to see A Christmas Carol at the Pabst. Best production ever. We love it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“classic theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Beautiful old theater in Milwaukee now used for concerts and plays. Take time to just look around. A treasure in Milwaukee that has been well maintained. Seats can be a little tight - opt for aisle seating if possible.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Holiday Tradation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We saw the CHRISTMAS CAROL at the Pabst on Dec1. This has been a family tradtion from my husbands childhood that we continued on with our child. This year we took my mother in law back with us and it was all that she remembered! The theater is beautiful and the history of the building is remarkable. If you are ever in Milwaukee make this a MUST SEE.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What an amazing place to catch a show! The facility is breath taking! I look forward to the Christmas Carol there every year. I love this place!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pabst Theater also viewed

 

Been to Pabst Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pabst Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.