We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Christmas Carol here for years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pabst Theater

Pabst Theater
144 East Wells Street, Milwaukee, WI 53208 (Downtown)
414-286-3663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 242 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brookfield, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Christmas Carol here for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Have traveled back to WI for 23 years to see A Christmas Carol at the Pabst. Best production ever. We love it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    46
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“classic theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Beautiful old theater in Milwaukee now used for concerts and plays. Take time to just look around. A treasure in Milwaukee that has been well maintained. Seats can be a little tight - opt for aisle seating if possible.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Holiday Tradation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We saw the CHRISTMAS CAROL at the Pabst on Dec1. This has been a family tradtion from my husbands childhood that we continued on with our child. This year we took my mother in law back with us and it was all that she remembered! The theater is beautiful and the history of the building is remarkable. If you are ever in Milwaukee make this a MUST SEE.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What an amazing place to catch a show! The facility is breath taking! I look forward to the Christmas Carol there every year. I love this place!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Whether you're there for a show whatever, the Pabst Theater is not one to be missed. Old school charm! Also, you can take a tour of the theater after hours and see back stage - check it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pabst Theater also viewed

 

Been to Pabst Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pabst Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.