We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Christmas Carol here for years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pabst Theater

Pabst Theater
144 E. Wells St., Milwaukee, WI 53208 (Downtown)
414-286-3663
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #5 of 86 attractions in Milwaukee
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Brookfield, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Christmas Carol here for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Have traveled back to WI for 23 years to see A Christmas Carol at the Pabst. Best production ever. We love it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    32
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“classic theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Beautiful old theater in Milwaukee now used for concerts and plays. Take time to just look around. A treasure in Milwaukee that has been well maintained. Seats can be a little tight - opt for aisle seating if possible.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Holiday Tradation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We saw the CHRISTMAS CAROL at the Pabst on Dec1. This has been a family tradtion from my husbands childhood that we continued on with our child. This year we took my mother in law back with us and it was all that she remembered! The theater is beautiful and the history of the building is remarkable. If you are ever in Milwaukee make this a MUST SEE.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What an amazing place to catch a show! The facility is breath taking! I look forward to the Christmas Carol there every year. I love this place!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Whether you're there for a show whatever, the Pabst Theater is not one to be missed. Old school charm! Also, you can take a tour of the theater after hours and see back stage - check it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pabst Theater also viewed

 

Been to Pabst Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pabst Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.