We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad seat in the house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pabst Theater

Pabst Theater
144 E. Wells St., Milwaukee, WI 53208 (Downtown)
414-286-3663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 75 Activities in Milwaukee
Type: Theaters, Theater & Concerts
Attraction details
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a bad seat in the house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My son & I saw Dennis DeYoung at the Pabst. It is a small theater not a bad seat in the house & very historic. Ticket prices were very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    41
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to see concerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have always enjoyed concerts at this theater. It is beautiful and a more intimate Theater than some.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best concert venue in Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Restored to old world grace and elegance. Sound quality is great. They've really expanded in recent years to bring in more diverse acts. We've seen everything from Ani DiFranco to Hot Tuna to Steve Earle there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pretty...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's worth seeing at least one show in this theatre. Beautiful inside and out. Nothing like drinking a Pabst Tallboy.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemont, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice old time theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The line toget into the venue was sol long when we walked up. I was thinking it would take forever to get in, but they really moved the people in and it only took minutes. Nice that they have bars on a few levels not just the first level. Also,nice to have bathrooms up in the balcony areas. I really liked the old charm this place had.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pabst Theater also viewed

 

Been to Pabst Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pabst Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.