We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Fun and History” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old World 3rd St.

Old World 3rd St.
Milwaukee, WI
414-273-7222
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 92 Attractions in Milwaukee
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Top Contributor
487 reviews 487 reviews
99 attraction reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun and History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Spent the afternoon exploring and then stayed for the happy hour drinking.Unsingers sausage is a must.At the corner the cheese mart was a lot of fun sampling some cheeses and then having a couple of beers.We crossed the street and stopped at a few very big bars and had a drink at each place before walking back to our hotel.Very enjoyable day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A day of delicious food shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We first went to the The Spice House - this place has every spice you can imagine and sells them in the smallest amount to large amounts. We can't wait to try the Apple Pie Spice and the Pot Roast rub. Then we went to Usinger's Deli - what a great place to buy your brats and bacon and lunch meat. You can get all kinds of special brats there. We then went to the Cheese Mart - that store has tons of cheese to pick from. The whole block remains me of a trip back in time when you used to go to separate stores for the things only they make - you can't beat the taste.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A must see in Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is an adorable historic area of Milwaukee. You can find all kinds of restaurants and shops. Many have traditional German influences.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Character. Charm. Nice place. Some good restaurants and shops.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A slice of old Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The shops on this stretch of street are all great. From spices to sausages to traditional German cooking, Old World 3rd St. has it all.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old World 3rd St. also viewed

 

Been to Old World 3rd St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old World 3rd St., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.