We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful improvements” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquette University

Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
414 288 7250
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$38*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #43 of 137 things to do in Milwaukee
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
390 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Wonderful improvements”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Marquette University has undergone so many improvements and the most notable being the new law school just off the highway. If the law school looked that that when i was a law student, perhaps I would have spent more time at the law school than at the bars! I just hope that the crime level in the area has improved as this was always a concern when at MU.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CzechMate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Milwaukee,Wi
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A unversity that gives a lot to the community”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Marquette University is downtown Milwaukee and does many activities the allow both student and public to attend. Perhaps the most well know is Basket Ball

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hopeful29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
217 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great urban university that doesn't feel crowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Joan of Arc chapel interesting,especially with science students testingthe stone every year. Visited campus, new tech building, dorms, grounds. Liked the green space and how it's in the city but doesn't feel huge and crowded. Incrdible selction of majors and diverse population. Liked the cafe and bought eagles memorabilia at gift shop.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CMF568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
816 reviews
261 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Spacious grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Liked visiting the little 15th century church where Joan d'arc supposedly touched a stone, which is now colder than all the others. We visited on Sept. 11 and it was heartwarming to see all the American flags in tribute.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pride !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I did not attend Marquette, but coming from Milwaukee I will always be proud to say Marquette is" Numen Flumenque Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam"

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank queenofspaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marquette University also viewed

 

Been to Marquette University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing