We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful improvements” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquette University

Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
414 288 7250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 244 things to do in Milwaukee
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Wonderful improvements”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Marquette University has undergone so many improvements and the most notable being the new law school just off the highway. If the law school looked that that when i was a law student, perhaps I would have spent more time at the law school than at the bars! I just hope that the crime level in the area has improved as this was always a concern when at MU.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee,Wi
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A unversity that gives a lot to the community”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Marquette University is downtown Milwaukee and does many activities the allow both student and public to attend. Perhaps the most well know is Basket Ball

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great urban university that doesn't feel crowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Joan of Arc chapel interesting,especially with science students testingthe stone every year. Visited campus, new tech building, dorms, grounds. Liked the green space and how it's in the city but doesn't feel huge and crowded. Incrdible selction of majors and diverse population. Liked the cafe and bought eagles memorabilia at gift shop.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Top Contributor
818 reviews 818 reviews
261 attraction reviews
Reviews in 217 cities Reviews in 217 cities
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
“Spacious grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Liked visiting the little 15th century church where Joan d'arc supposedly touched a stone, which is now colder than all the others. We visited on Sept. 11 and it was heartwarming to see all the American flags in tribute.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pride !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I did not attend Marquette, but coming from Milwaukee I will always be proud to say Marquette is" Numen Flumenque Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam"

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marquette University also viewed

 

Been to Marquette University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquette University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.