We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful improvements” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquette University

Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
414 288 7250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 41 Activities in Milwaukee
Type: Educational Sites
Attraction Details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful improvements”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Marquette University has undergone so many improvements and the most notable being the new law school just off the highway. If the law school looked that that when i was a law student, perhaps I would have spent more time at the law school than at the bars! I just hope that the crime level in the area has improved as this was always a concern when at MU.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee,Wi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A unversity that gives a lot to the community”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Marquette University is downtown Milwaukee and does many activities the allow both student and public to attend. Perhaps the most well know is Basket Ball

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great urban university that doesn't feel crowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Joan of Arc chapel interesting,especially with science students testingthe stone every year. Visited campus, new tech building, dorms, grounds. Liked the green space and how it's in the city but doesn't feel huge and crowded. Incrdible selction of majors and diverse population. Liked the cafe and bought eagles memorabilia at gift shop.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Top Contributor
767 reviews 767 reviews
246 attraction reviews
Reviews in 203 cities Reviews in 203 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“Spacious grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Liked visiting the little 15th century church where Joan d'arc supposedly touched a stone, which is now colder than all the others. We visited on Sept. 11 and it was heartwarming to see all the American flags in tribute.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pride !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I did not attend Marquette, but coming from Milwaukee I will always be proud to say Marquette is" Numen Flumenque Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam"

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marquette University also viewed

 

Been to Marquette University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquette University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.