We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
4925 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-5923
(414) 744-7101
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #433 of 1,338 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Arthur, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had breakfast here on one of our mornings before heading off to sightsee. Ordered the lumberjack breakfast....8$ for 2 eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, toast, pancakes, and hashbrowns. My husband likes his food, and I knew he would eat his, and most of mine. The surprise was there was so much food, he wasn't able to finish. It was a good, filling breakfast. Very tasty. Good value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“MAYBE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dennys food is OK not the best, but you get what you pay for right? I used to go there often and I stopped completly.The service is not what it used to be.Some of the wait staff are really rude and never come back to check on you, on top of that some not all look very dirty, soiled aprons hair is unkept and wrinkled clothes. Thats just disgusting

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Riding on a good name”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just because the name is on the marque does not give a restaurant the right to slack on performance. The cost of a Dennys breakfast is just about the same everywhere – so you know what you are going to pay. But for the money we were not pleased with the service or quality of food. Never that Denny’s ever again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“better than I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The only reason why we ate here was because I had a coupon and it was close to the airport. What we ate: bacon avacado burrito, coffee, moon over my hammy, and orange juice. The food was bland but edible without high sodium. This place is OK if you are catching a flight. Considering that this is a Denny's, the waitress (Katie R.) was very competent and friendly even though the place seemed short on staffing. Overall, it was better than I expected.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Ate here two days in a row with a co-worker, and thoroughly enjoyed each breakfast experience. The portions were sizable, great value, and a very attentive waitress.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.