We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, fair to average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
7401 W Barnard Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53220-4342
(414) 817-1800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #353 of 1,410 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Schofield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good service, fair to average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The service was exceptional but the food left us thinking we could have cooked better ourselves. We are a little picky about beef since we have a good source at home but one would think a national chain would have some more tasteful cuts. The steak was however cooked excatly as we requested, rare. The beer list was also very small which was disappointing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Get Together Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went up to Milwaukee to have lunch with extended family to celebrate graduation and a few other events where we didn't get together. Decided to go to Outback since we also had a gift card to use. Of course we ordered a Bloomin' Onion as an appetizer which was very good. Everybody's steaks and burgers were very good. Only person that had an issue was my sister who didn't like the Chicken Cobb Salad she ordered. The service was very friendly and attentive. Overall, we had a pleasant meal there for a get together.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nice atmosphere. Pretty good service, but they could be more attentive. Steaks were great. And the Parmesan Crusted chicken was excellent also.

Not too bad priced.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy food, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The service was fantastic! We have eaten at many Outback's in the US, but I must say that everyone here was friendly and really seemed to like their job. Husband's extra extra rare steak was cooked perfectly! And that isn't easy. Staff was willing to accommidate my special diet. We will return here when we are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good food, great service and wonderful atmosphere. Our family visits this place atleast once a month. Always end up full and happy. Never waits that long for table or food and meal is always hot when you recieve it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.