We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Mom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NSB Bar and Grill

NSB Bar and Grill
8649 N Port Washington Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53217-2203
(414) 351-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
NSB Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #288 of 1,431 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Brown Deer
Transit: Milwaukee bus line
Description: Neighborhood gem, eclectic menu, excellent happy hour, and a casual dining experience with a beautiful patio setting.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Visit to Mom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to go for lunch! Varied menu with affordable appetizers and main entrees. Salads are so large that you can always take home portion for a later 'side'... The service is always attentive and accommodating. Tucked away in a small plaza two blocks from my Mother's home...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific lunch and attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quiet lunch while visiting the Milwaukee area. This little place was a terrific find for us. The turkey club and bacon cheese burger were the largest we'd ever seen. To go along with it we had ordered a salad with a some unique dressings that were made on site. We definitely could have split one entree and salad. Even better was that it wasn't just our waiter that checked that we had everything we needed, but anyone working there stopped on their way by to refill drinks or get extra ketchup. Certainly a step above the normal fast food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
407 reviews 407 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Good spot for Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

They don't do the $5 Angus Burgers anymore --- but they do have a new HH menu with a bunch of $5 selections / including Sliders for $5 that are very good. $5 specialty martinis - and discounted wine and beer too. Get there bwt 4 and 6pm weekdays for HH.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
407 reviews 407 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Skip the regular menu -- Go for the $5 Angus Burgers! 4-6pm weekdays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I like to hit this place on weekdays bwt 4 and 6pm -- when we can take advantage of the $5 Angus burger special.

I believe there are 3 choices / very yummy / you can select the side of caesar salad.

Yummy

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Epitome of "Average"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

But sometimes average isn't so bad. If you live in the neighborhood and just want some dinner there are many choices including entrees, big salads and sandwiches. All will feed you just fine but we haven't found anything very exciting yet. Lots of gray haired clientele!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NSB Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to NSB Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NSB Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.