We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Singha Thai Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Singha Thai Restaurant
2237 S 108TH St, Milwaukee, WI 53227-1107
(414) 541-1234
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 1,405 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've been here a couple times and always get the same thing because it's so good! The chicken cashew has lots of fresh veggies, toasted cashews and the most delicious sauce. I get it medium spicy and it's just perfect and enough to feed 2 people.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    0
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hatton, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Mouth watering great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is our go-to place for Thai food. Whether it's lunch or dinner the food is fantastic. Mild? No problem. Extra spicy hot? No problem. The chefs will customize it for you. Try the Beef Lard Nar or the Chicken Rash Sha Sha. Service is prompt.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suprise”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We visited this place on a whim. Looks like a great resturant but we were dissappointed not at the food but the service we recieved. It was a late Saturday lunch, there were maybe 4-5 other tables besides us. My daughter spilled her water and no one came over to clean it up or offer a towel. We asked if we could take a little longer to look at the extensive menu and should be ready after we got our drinks. The waitress brought us our drinks but never bothered to take our order. She never gave us a new glass of water after seeing us pick up the ice from table and chair back into the glass. We had to catch her attention to get our order and she kind of rushed us. we had the Papaya salad which we wanted mild but I wanted my entree medium she just kept walking away and nodding. The food was good. Not complaining about the food but the catcher was the bill. It was just my Mom, Daughter and myself. We each orderd an entree and had two appetizers. She put a 15% gratuity on our bill. That was a suprise to me. I worked in the food industry before so I do tip pretty well even if my service was just mediocre. I know for sure this is one place I will not visit or recommend for anyone I know. Even if it's the "best thai food" ever.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Singha Thai is a charming restaurant with consistently good food. My favorite is the squid salad, #160 on the extensive menu. The squid is tender and spicy with vegetables and rice. The spring roll appetizer is enough for four people to share. All of the entrees are plentiful, almost family size. Service is friendly. Be sure to take a moment to look at the beautiful Thai art.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still Consistent and Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We recently ate here after a long absence and were pleased that the food and service was as good as we remembered. We aren't experts in ordering Thai food, but each dish we had was delicious. The service was great. It was our son's birthday and they brought him a special dessert at the end. The green curry was my favorite, followed by the Pad Thai! We will not let such a long lapse go before going back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singha Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Singha Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singha Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.