We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calderone Club

Calderone Club
842 N Old World 3rd St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
414- 273-3236
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 1,405 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very accommodating ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We arrived with our family; including our 11 month old granddaughter. The staff was so kind to change reserved tables around to make room for the high chair. Service was wonderful and the food was excellent My husband and I had a pizza which was so thin and full of marvelous flavor. Our daughter had carbonara which was something I would certainly order next time. Our waitress was a delight. Don't let the outside fool you, the interior is comparable to any upscale restaurant. Lovely place to dine!
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Thank you for a lovely evening.
Mary W.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    35
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Meh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our family visited Milwaukee the week of Thanksgiving and was looking for a place to dine. This restaurant was across the street, so we decided to order something to go and relax in our room. Upon entry, this looked like a very nice restaurant with good food. We ordered a large cheese pizza (being vegetarians) and a turtle cheesecake. The prices were reasonable but I was really disappointed with the pizza. It was incredibly bland and the cheesecake order was wrong. But we were to hungry to return it. Consequently, we ended up ordering something from room service - which I wish we had done to start.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great EVERYTHING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Everything was great...the hosetest greeted our party of six and had our table ready....the place is busy but the service was excellent....good pizza.....good drinks....reasonable prices...good location to performing arts center.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Milwaukee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This restaurant is right across the street from the Hyatt Regency hotel. The atmosphere is great. I had the rigatone bolognese, and it was excellent. My server was very competent but really slow. Don't expect a quick meal here. If you are dining alone, I would recommend sitting at the bar. The bartenders were quick with drinks and food, and seemed to be really friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Expensive Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pricey but tasty. Dined here twice as it is right across the street from the Hyatt. Had both dinner and lunch here. The chicken Marsala was good but unlike any Marsala I had ever had. They do have a lunch menu so we were spared dinner pricing...or so I thought. I had had the calamari fritto at dinner as an appetizer and it was good so the next day at lunch I was craving a salad and more calamari. They offered a Caesar with chicken for an additional 3.95. I asked if I could get a half order of the calamari on top of my Caesar. I didn't hear back so I assumed it was all good. And it was except they charged me for a full order so my salad was a pricy $20 for lunch!

Beware also...no spilt checks allowed. Where is your Italian hospitality?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calderone Club also viewed

 

Been to Calderone Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calderone Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.