We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lot's of TV's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mo's Irish Pub

Mo's Irish Pub
142 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
(414) 272-0721
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 1,408 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, lot's of TV's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Food was good, service too. They have Harp on draught. I could see 7 TV's from from my table. What else do you need to know?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    94
    35
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“We shall return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I had dinner one evening last week at Mo's. It had been recommended by a friend so we made a point to find it. It is a big cavernous pub on a busy downtown street corner.
I ordered the corned beef and cabbage plate, or I should say platter. I had a huge pile of outstanding corned beef, close to half a head of cabbage, and generous portions of carrots and potatoes. And it was all great, the best corned beef and cabbage dinner I have ever had in a café. My wife had the fettuccini alfredo with chicken. It too was a huge quantity and she loved it.
We were so full desert was totally out of the question.

Service was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good people, great atmosphere, free shuttle.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Friendly staff, great beers on tap, great traditional Irish food menu, and a free shuttle that sells beer on the way to the Brewers game.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxed place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I had two meals here when in Milwaukee last week. The wait staff is very friendly, personable, and attentive. When we're in Milwaukee again next year, we'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Mo's? Absolutely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Seven guys mid-day on a Saturday. The service and food were terrific -- they even switched the channels on multiple TVs so our entire group could see the soccer match.

I immensely enjoyed the reuben boxty -- a classic reuben wrapped in a thin potato pancake drizzled with delicious local cheese. I most definitely recommend Mo's for an informal, friendly lunch or dinner.

Two of the gang actually returned to Mo's for lunch on Sunday!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Mo's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.