We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mo's? Absolutely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mo's Irish Pub

Mo's Irish Pub
142 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
(414) 272-0721
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 1,409 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Boston
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Mo's? Absolutely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Seven guys mid-day on a Saturday. The service and food were terrific -- they even switched the channels on multiple TVs so our entire group could see the soccer match.

I immensely enjoyed the reuben boxty -- a classic reuben wrapped in a thin potato pancake drizzled with delicious local cheese. I most definitely recommend Mo's for an informal, friendly lunch or dinner.

Two of the gang actually returned to Mo's for lunch on Sunday!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    94
    36
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lacking Personality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

When we walked in the gentleman standing at the door didn't even acknowledge that anyone had entered. We went to the bar ordered a drink the bartender got our drinks quickly and then left. She never checked with us again, and then she was leaving with her cash drawer and another bartender showed up. This new bartender also didn't bother to check with us we finally flagged him down for the check and left. No atmosphere and they certainly weren't interested in keeping customers. Very disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Late night apps & drinks at Mo's Irish Pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place to grab a light meal after the concert we attended at The Riverside theater on Sunday. We went into Mo's and were very happy with our appetizers and Irish beers. We were having trouble trying to decide what to oder as it was 11:30 pm and we did not want to order a huge meal that late. Our very friendly waitress suggested several appetizers that ended up being very tasty and went well with our Irish beers. Nice neighborhood bar and has a great reputation at that location and other locations. I agree, its fan friendly!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Old Corner Irish Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After the skywalk tour, our group popped over to Mo's! Granted, we had a fairly large group, 20 people. They were very accomodating in getting us seated. They split us into 2 large tables. They had one gal serving all of us, so service was a bit slower. I was impressed that the waitress didn't miss a beat, and got all the orders correct, and they were served fairly timely. My husband and I had the Jamison Burger, which was excellent. It was served with a bourbon sauce that was very tasty, bacon, tomato, blue cheese . It was a good size, I could have eaten just half of it. Husband enjoyed it with his Guiness! Everyone seemed to enjoy the food, and we would certainly recommend this place to others! It's a fun place, and we were told they have live entertainment on Friday or Saturdays to dance to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“FAN FRIENDLY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just your usual Irish pub, except that the staff is great, and I was expecting mediocre bar food and was pleasantly surprised. The wings with the Jameson sauce, the chicken fingers, and the fish and chips were all great. We also had the nachos, which were very good. Mo's grandson seems to own a lot of property in the Milwaukee area, (he named his restaurants after his grandma) and I really thought I'd be getting a Bennigan's type experience and it was so much better. Maybe I overrated it, but if you're in town and you are close, go there, catch the shuttle to the ballpark. It's worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Mo's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.