We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live Music, good way to end the night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mo's Irish Pub

Mo's Irish Pub
142 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
(414) 272-0721
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 1,338 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Rosemont, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Live Music, good way to end the night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The servie was nice since the place was very busy with people leaving the Riverside Theatre after the show. We went in for an appetizer and drink and were happy to see a band setting up to play. The band was great and the sound in the venue wasn't too loud. You could still have a conversation and we even sat close to the band at the bar.

We tried the spinach dip and it was good with the grilled toast except there was a flavor or spice added to it that just tasted off. I can't say what it was, but I wouldn't recommend it.

We had a nice time while there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    103
    37
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food & Good for Game Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I visited Mo's for the first time a couple of months ago. I had never visited a Mo's before and I was impressed with the friendly service, cool Irish pub decor and especially the meal I had. I got the Guinness Chicken/Shrimp Boxty and it was a real treat. I returned the next night and took the Mo's shuttle to the Brewers game. It was by far the best way to get to and from the ballpark. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Milwaukee.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Mos Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Authentic Irish food and beverages. ON certain nights they have bands, trivia nights; In summer, outside dining; has two bars with eating areas, tvs for the sports and ample parking. very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I went for happy hour with a friend recently. Love coming here for the food. Their burgers are excellent. The service is usually slow if it's super crowded, but it wasn't slow this last time I went. Would totally go again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food! Beautiful Bar! Live Entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Such a beautiful interior! Huge bar with tons of seating upstairs & down! Live entertainment & good food! You can't go wrong with Mo's for a night out. However if you don't like huge crowds stay clear for St. Patrick's day - this place get's packed for the occasion!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Mo's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.