We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Chinese Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emperor of China

Emperor of China
1010 E Brady St, Milwaukee, WI 53202-1515 (Lower East Side)
414-271-8889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 1,338 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I rarely eat Chinese food because I can never find an authentic place. This place was well over the top for me. I enjoyed the service, food, and atmosphere. The portions are huge and reasonable in price. I had a awesome drink that had me feeling great and the sugar doughnuts are recommended; so delicious. If your in Milwaukee and want Chinese this is defiantly the place to visit.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Loved the duck egg roll and spicy eggplant. Chicken in lemon chicken was tough and appeared to be processed meat. Happy Family had a few tasty tidbits but was mostly fair at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Chinese in Milwaukee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Love this place. Convenient. Quick. Close by. Great food. Good lunch specials. Always my go to for Chinese here. Definitely love the mapo dofu.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Milwaukee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Emperor is by far the best Chinese in Milwaukee. Great service and location. I have been going here for over 15 years and have never been dissapointed!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Favorite Home Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Milwaukee, WI is home. And I absolutely love this place. You receive a generous amount of food, well prepared and absolutely delicious. The staff is always kind and friendly. Love it. Love it. Love it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor of China also viewed

 

Been to Emperor of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emperor of China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.