We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milwaukee ChopHouse

Milwaukee ChopHouse
633 North Fifth Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203
4142262467
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Milwaukee ChopHouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,409 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The Milwaukee ChopHouse began its critical acclaim six years ago. From the beginning it has earned a reputation for providing a spectacular wine list, a consistent classic menu, all while being delivered by some of the best service professionals the city has to offer. Our cellar is extensive and well thought through. With a list that was honored by The Wine Spectator with the Award of Excellence, how can one not find the perfect choice? The menu is a reflection of its classic steakhouse atmosphere. Some of the best steaks and chops are served along side the freshest seasonal seafood. Located in the heart of downtown, the Milwaukee ChopHouse is within walking distance of the theater district, sports venues, shopping and the lakefront.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location inside the Hilton hotel, this steak house is great, wonderful wine list. They occasionally hold wine dinners, and I enjoyed one on my last stay in Milwaukee.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    37
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Much quieter than the Miller Time Pub and food more upscale. The appetizers of tuna, calamari and the chop salad were delicious. I ordered the chicken and it was the most delicious chicken I have ever had. Moist, tender and flavorful. What I didn't like was I had a reservation and they sat my party right by the door, a minor annoyance.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite steak and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nest steaks I have had in my life. Taste was phenomenal and cooked to the exact temperature I was looking for. We had a group of 5 and where accommodated even though we arrived at 10pm which is the time they close. The service from our server and the manager was outstanding. I highly recommend this place and will surely be going again when I visit Milwaukee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Dined with a friend and we could have sat and talked for hours. The service was perfect, dinner was timed perfectly, everything was delicious. The asparagus (my favorite on any menu) was absolutely lovely.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Meets Your Expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped in for an evening snack and a couple of drinks and found just what we were looking for. We ate in the bar area where the service was very good. The kitchen can handle special orders with ease and our food was very good. Still a little sticker shocked at the $12 cocktails, but we probably should have asked first.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee ChopHouse also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee ChopHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milwaukee ChopHouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.