We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for a drink and apps!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery

Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery
740 N Plankinton Ave Ste 1, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2403
414-276-3030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 1,409 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wells Ave
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Place for a drink and apps!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Nice place right downtown with good beer and decent food! It's a fun place to get together with friends, limited bar space. In the summer, a bit better because it's right on the river.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    132
    55
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, not the best service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I think there was a mix up in the bar regarding who was supposed to be serving us, which is why I am only rating it average. Don't let that detract from you trying it out though. It was good food and it had a neat atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nachos!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Gotta try the nachos. Nice place, on the river. Would be good to return in the summer. Staff was great, drinks were a little on the weak side. Maybe best to stick with beer here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I may have had the best burger of my life at this establishment. Great service and really cool inside... couldn't stay long since I had a concert to get to but I will def be returning for some microbrew!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great spot on the river...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Authentic brews, food was very tasty, great atmosphere on the River!! I have been here many times and a great place to take friends when they are visiting from out of town!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.