We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lasagna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Mia's On Greenfield

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mama Mia's On Greenfield
8533 W Greenfield Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53214-4360
(414) 475-0400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #224 of 1,406 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
West Allis, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Lasagna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have been going to Mama Mia's for years. Our favorite is the lasagna, although they also have good pizza.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lower Michigan
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Went here on a VERY busy night during the State Fair. The food was excellent. Try the spinach lasagna or the family pizza dinner. The garlic bread was also yummy. Would go here again when in town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“We have been coming here for years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Love, love, love their pizza, garlic bread and salad! We use to live in the West Allis, New Berlin, Milwaukee area all the years we were growing up and raising our family so Mama Mia's is like family to us. If you have not had their pizza you must try it along with their fantastic garlic bread. It is like non other!! a

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love that garlic bread!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I went for lunch one day. The decor is definitely out of date but for a pizza joint it worked. We both had the buffet. It is small but it was very good. The only thing is the pizza would have been a lot tastier if it was hot but being as it was on the buffet it was not even warm. The garlic bread is awesome!! We thought the buffet was well worth the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian Sausage Sandwich I've had in years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

When I lived in Waukesha Wi two years ago I visited Mama Mia's on Greenfield numerous times and always chose the same fabulous Italian sausage sandwich with sauce on the side. Delicious! Can't wait for my next trip to the area. The service varies and we've had a few servers with really bad attitudes but if you can get past that you won't regret the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Mia's On Greenfield also viewed

 

Been to Mama Mia's On Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Mia's On Greenfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.