We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
3133 E Newberry Blvd, Milwaukee, WI 53211-3473
414-962-6300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,409 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Drive
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Lake Park Bistro is a Milwaukee standard for special occasions and upscale brunches. I end up there a handful of times throughout the year, but visited most recently on a Monday night in April for a family member's birthday dinner of 10 adults. The staff was very helpful, patient, accommodating and informative. The setting continues to be beautiful, with wonderful views of Lake Michigan and the parkway. The interior is tastefully decorated and elegant, although the acoustics can be on the loud side. If you go, request a table in the front room, overlooking the lake. Their Sunday brunch is my favorite in the city as it is a three-course menu in lieu of a giant buffet. You choose an appetizer, an entree, and a dessert, as well as a beverage, and the pricing is based on your entree choice. Plus, since it is during the day, you can enjoy the views the entire time. This past visit, we had dinner and everyone's food was fabulous, although the sole was a standout favorite. Overall, I would definitely recommend Lake Park Bistro for entertaining guests from out of town, special occasions, and/or a nice day/night out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    56
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must go in Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We came to visit my son and daughter in law and wanted to take them for a delicious dinner. We arrived at 7pm for our reservation. We were seated at a beautiful table with a very nice view. Jennifer and Arielle took care of us. The food was excellent, the service excellent, and the drinks excellent!!!! Definitely go and have a great time!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lake Park Bistro=Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been there every time I've been to Milwaukee and it's always perfect. Fish, wine, dessert, everything is good. They've won the James Beard award at least once and they deserve it. Great view, atmosphere and service as well. You must eat there is you are in Milwaukee.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Nice lake side bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Food, ambience, staff, decor and sorroundings were pleasant.
We had brunch after my recent retirement and the celebration was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Paris in Milwaukee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

What a pleasant surprise in Milwaukee... Lake Park Bistro....fine French cuisine superior to most Parisian Bistro's in France. This is one of the best French Bistro type restaurants I have had the pleasure of dinning. The atmosphere is authentic posh Parisian in a picturesque location situated on a gold course on a bluff overlooking beautiful lake Michigan. The staff is extremely polished and refined with a clear knowledge of the menu. The foie gras is the best I have ever had the pleasure of consuming. Whenever I am in Milwaukee I make it a point to dine here. All of the items on the menu are delightful. I recently celebrated my birthday here and they went out of their way to make the night memorable. Thank you Barlotta's for bringing fine cuisine to Milwaukee. This restaurant is a must if you are in Milwaukee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.