We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Irish Fun in Milwaukee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of County Clare Pub and Restaurant

County Clare Pub and Restaurant
1234 N Astor St, Milwaukee, WI 53202-2822 (Downtown)
414 272 5273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,409 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Irish, Vegetarian, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: County Clare is located 10 minutes walk from the Milwaukee Art Museum and Irish Fest grounds. Our Irish themed restaurant has won several accolades over our 15 year existence.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Irish Fun in Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

County Clare is a little hotel, bar and restaurant. Have not stayed in the hotel but the restaurant is quaint, inviting and, of course, has excellent food! I had Irish stew and I have been to Dublin twice and will say it is authentic and delicious! Hubby had clams and salmon. Also delicious! The people are friendly and there's lots of chatter and laughter throughout. This is right downtown in Milwaukee, and our gorgeous lake is a couple blocks away! Very nice!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    46
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lemont, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mount Mary University Graduation Dinner Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My daughter picked this restaurant for her graduation dinner. This is my 3rd time eating and drinking here, and every time it's been a great experience. I live in Chicago, and the Guinness pour from County Clare taps are the best I've tasted. If you like Irish beer and food I would highly recommend going here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice place for a beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

we didn't eat here but came for beer and sat outside on the patio. It was very relaxing with a good variety of beers, and we had a good time.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waucoma, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This was close to our hotel and wanted something filling and quick before heading to the game. The chips(fries) were delicious with the sauce. Both of us ordered the Reuben it was so big that I could only eat half.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food...but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Super atmosphere, good food, reasonable pricing, but so loud you couldn't carry on a conversation with the person sitting next to you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Clare Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to County Clare Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage County Clare Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.