We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand Spakin' New!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milwaukee Marriott Downtown

Save Saved
You added Milwaukee Marriott Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   323 E Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Brand Spakin' New!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I visited Milwaukee for a weekend last week and was very happy I was able to find such a short-notice reservation (expedia happened to 'cancel' my previous reservation). Thankfully this hotel was much better situated in the city then the other hotel. Upon entering I was shocked by how nice the hotel design and layout was. The exterior didn't do it justice! Gorgeous lighting throughout and overall luxe design.

This Marriott location is perfectly located in downtown Milwaukee and a few short blocks from Third Ward. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. One thing we noticed right away was how hospitable the staff was. From the doormen, valet, hotel concierge and front desk staff. The indoor pool was a refereshing way after a long day of walking/touring the city. Small, but still, I'll take any pool in the summer!

Milioke is the adjoining restaurant bar. I highly suggest going there for a quick cocktail before heading out at night, or even a bloody mary to get you going in the AM ;)

Next Milwaukee trip I take I'll only stay at this Marriott. Loved it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the front of the hotel. Ours was the back side that overlooked a roofto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
19
24
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I recently went to Milwaukee to attend a Paul McCartney concert. We spent two nights at the Marriott Downtown. We were treated like royalty. The staff could not do enough for us. The room was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable. We had dinner at Milloke, which is located at the Marriott. It was outstanding. The food was delicious, the presentation was beautiful and the service unbeatable. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Milwaukee.

Room Tip: Any room would be good. The hotel is brand new and extremely clean. Also we never heard other gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the new Marriott in downtown Milwaukee two days after it opened, and we couldn't have been more pleased!! As you would expect, rooms were immaculate. Very convenient location, and the layout of the hotel also makes it very easy to use. Nothing complicated. Had two rooms for my family, and we walked to Summerfest both days (only seven blocks away). Very close to the Third Ward restaurants and bars, and the neighborhood is very good (safe). Maybe the best thing of the whole experience was the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was exceptionally pleasant, and wanted to do anything they could to make our stay a good one. We will be back. thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute on an impulse trip to Summerfest. What a great surprise! The hotel is brand new and just opened up on June 26. We were able to walk to the Summerfest grounds from the hotel (8 blocks) and to the lakefront. It is in a recently renovated area of downtown Milwaukee, near great restaurants and the historic Pfister Hotel. The hotel has all the comforts of a brand new Marriott in a great urban setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville il
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed during summerfest so the city and hotel was bustling. The hotel opened just one week prior to our stay and everything was naturally clean and fresh. This is kind of a no frills business class hotel, but very comfortable and inviting. The lobby is modern and welcoming. The bar/restaurant is spacious with a great beer selection! The pool is small but the work out facility large and very well equipped..above average. The rooms are small and just as pictured. The bed was so so so very comfortable, honestly the best! Even better was the fact that the there was no noise, none, not a door closing, no hallway voices, no elevator ding, nothing!! It was a wonderful two night stay. The location is great. Walking distance to the lake, art and discovery museum, summerfest, historic third ward and public market right around the corner, and two blocks to the start of the river walk. .. Perfect location. Staff was friendly and eager... New obviously, but that will improve quickly. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very new and lovely. It has a relaxing atmosphere with a hint of luxury. The view isn't anything grand, but is made up for by the excellent location. It is just a few blocks from the beach and other fantastic places.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was absolutely blown away by this hotel! Its brand new, the rooms and hallways look great! I like that they have rfid keys so you don't have to worry about them demagnetizing. Joe at the front desk was really helpful and went out of his way to make sure my wife and I had a great time in Milwaukee! The restaurant was really good. I was impressed by the huge selection of craft beers, way more than any other hotel I've been to. Brent, I think he is one of the restaurant managers, was really great to talk to. We will definitely stay there again next time we travel to Milwaukee!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room on the concierge level. The rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Milwaukee Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott Downtown

Address: 323 E Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Milwaukee Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown is a brand new full-service hotel that offers the epitome of luxury and convenience to make it one of the top hotels in downtown Milwaukee. Ideally located in the heart of East Town, this hotel offers easy access to Milwaukee’s top destinations including the shores of Lake Michigan, Pabst Theater, Cathedral Square Park, the Summerfest grounds, and the famed Milwaukee River Walk. This luxurious downtown Milwaukee hotel offers modern amenities including high-speed wireless internet, an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and flexible wedding, special event, and meeting facilities equipped with state-of-the-art lighting and audio equipment. Guests love to stop by Millioke Meat. Cheese. Beer. where they will enjoy a delicious menu of Midwestern cuisine paired with a wide selection of craft beer and wine. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, HD TVs with premium cable, and stylish design. Choose the Milwaukee Marriott Downtown and discover a Milwaukee, WI hotel destination that provides incomparable service and unprecedented style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milwaukee Marriott Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.