We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique, wonderful new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Brewhouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A unique, wonderful new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The former Pabst brewery was converted into a unique, modern hotel with exquisite attention to detail and careful attribution to its former life. The loft rooms are huge with wooden beam ceilings and large windows (our room was on the 5th floor). Inexpensive parking is available in a new parking garage across the street. When you have a chance to stay in a hotel like this... reasonably priced, very unique and well-run versus a standard chain hotel, I recommend you grab hold of it and add a great flavor to your Milwaukee visit. We stayed just one night and would have liked to stay longer as it appeared to be a great place to relax and work in an extended stay.

Room Tip: The higher floors have huge rooms and exposed wood ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Harry B:

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Happy Holidays from the entire Brewhouse team!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    68
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
131
1
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Brewhouse is a gorgeous boutique hotel that converted an old Milwaukee brewery. The architecture is stunning: the juxtaposition of the old brick and concrete, the copper brewing vats still visible in the central atrium, and sleek modern touches make for a cozy and memorable space. The rooms are amazing as well: large suites that include kitchenettes and sitting areas, and spacious bedrooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly (it's the Midwest!), and there's a cute bar downstairs. Wireless was good, as were the large TVs in both the sitting room and bedroom. The shower was perfect: a spacious walk-in with monsoon head. The only drawback is that the hotel is a bit far from downtown, though the front desk called a cab and there was also plenty of on-street parking nearby (to save parking in the garage across the way). I'll be staying here anytime I come to Milwaukee!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear smileycrh:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your loyalty very much.

Happy Holidays from the entire Brewhouse team!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was lucky enough to stay here for a work trip and it was a great decision made by someone. The hotel has so much character! It is cool to see photos of what it used to look like as a brewery and then as an abandoned building that has been neglected and vandalized. They truly did an amazing job on the restoration and kept a lot of originality to remind you that you are a truly unique building. The staff is very friendly and helpful and honestly probably the most polite group of people I have come across. One of the house cleaning ladies or perhaps she was the manager for them saw that we were leaving our room to check out and even got the elevator for us just because she is that nice. I don't think that has ever happened before at a hotel I have stayed at in the past. The only thing that probably could have been thought out better is the showers. The shower door is on the opposite side of where the faucet is so you have to reach in and turn it on and quickly jump out to avoid the fresh blast of cold water before it heats up. It's not enough to make me not stay there again, but perhaps something that could be improved on in the future. I'm not sure it would be a great hotel for kids, but for adults it's wonderful! Great location and a great piece of Milwaukee history.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Jaimie Q:

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Happy Holidays from the entire Brewhouse team!

Gino Jorgensen
General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhosuesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thanks so much to Kellie and Nicole at the front desk. Very professional staff in all areas. We had our company Christmas party group stay there. 17 rooms and not one of them had a negative experience. Also a big thank you to Sue, our group rep. She was very helpful and everything went off without a hitch! As for the rooms and breakfast, it was all great. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was a very nice continental buffet. It was quite busy in the breakfast room, but all the selections were fresh and plenty of everything.

Don't take this as anything negative, but I would suggest extending the bathroom vanity counter. We all love room to set our stuff down and the vanity was quite small for the size of the room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Connie164:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

Happy Holidays from the entire Brewhouse team!

Gino Jorgensen
General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here many times and each time, it's been great. The staff is courteous and outgoing, the building and rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and they've done a fantastic job of taking the best elements of the brewery and elevating them in the hotel experience.

Sure, the elevator is a bit slow. But that's hardly worth complaining about. It just gives you a moment to look around and take in all of the intricacies that make up the architecture!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear djvinnyj:

Thank you for visiting The Brewhouse Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. When we have a very full house, our elevators are working full-time and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Glad you were able to take in the architecture and ambiance while you waited. Please feel free to reach out to my on your next visit at (414) 810-3309. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brewhouse Inn is 5-star. Can't wait to come back. I won't stay anywhere else!!! Thanks to the staff Kellie, Nicole and Andrew. Very nice and helpful. The restaurant was great, good food. Friendly staff. Pool tables and Darts in the back for a fun time

Room Tip: All rooms spacious very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kelley T:

We're happy you had a great vacation. Thank you and Happy Holidays from all of us at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed recently to celebrate a birthday. Received a free room upgrade, gift basket and card from the staff, all of whom were remarkably friendly and accommodating. The room was extremely spacious and the decor was interesting and appropriate for a converted brewery. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and it was topped off by the hospitality of the staff. What a great way to preserve an important piece of Milwaukee's history! We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Geoff M:

Thank you, and Happy Holidays from The Brewhouse Inn & Suites. Please visit again soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.