We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, friendly, spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Brewhouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Valet Parking Package
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cool, friendly, spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is definitely one of the coolest places in Milwaukee. The pics and other reviews will confirm the same. Great setting, and the rooms are very stylish and spacious. Great touches; awesome shower. Tons of suites with a full fridge and range. Most rooms open into the "stillroom" so everyone can hear if someone is really loud out there. But the rooms are constructed very solidly.

The connecting brewpub/restaurant has good food and great beers (one must honor the Pabst, but do get around to some of the more adventurous microbrews on tap and bottle). Staff in the pub and at the front desk were all quite helpful, as were the valets.

Though it is set a bit outside the main downtown area, it's just a short walk to get to more populated areas. And taxis are cheap. The area seems to be developing slowly but surely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear JSimon:

Thank you for choosing The Brewhouse Inn & Suites. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
313 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here just one night but I am so excited we did. The way they redid this old brewery is beautiful!!! The rooms were clean and spacious, they offer valet (which is helpful in downtown Milwaukee), there is a restaurant connected to the hotel with a great garden/patio area, if you need to do anything downtown your at a perfect location to get around. The also offer a continental breakfast. I'm excited to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kruezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear kruezers:

Thank you for being our guest. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you're excited to stay here again. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are fantastic -- great furniture, tall ceilings, and a lot of amenities packed into a room. A short walk from the rest of the action in milwaukee, or a $6 cab ride. An okay breakfast is included. Parking is $9 across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear William S:

Thank you, from all of us here at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites. Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I personally recommend using our 24 hour valet parking service vs. the self-parking structure because it is much more convenient. You pay a flat rate (billed to your room if you'd like) and can come and go as much as you please vs. paying each time you come and go from the self-parking structure. Additionally, there is a direct phone extension to the Valet Desk from your room. We can have your vehicle waiting for you at the door with just a few minutes advance notice.

When you sleep with Royalty (King Gambrinus) why not splurge on Royal treatment for your Royal Steed? (Or BMW, Volvo, Chevy, etc) :)

Seriously, thank you. We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

From placing our reservation (talked to Kristine, so very nice & friendly, even put together a package of info on "what to do" for us w/directions, she happened to be working when we checked in) to check out, was magnificent (there 7/12-7/17). Is only about a year old renovated hotel in one of two old Pabst brewery buildings, everything still new & spotless. We were there 5 nights and had a terrace suite, we could walk out onto the roof, had table & chairs & was private. Had a full kitchen, comfy beds and plenty of room for us 3, had 1 bedroom with a pull out sleeper. Hotel has a 24 hour area by front desk where can buy snacks, pop, water, ice cream, chips, microwave items, toiletries and lots of other stuff, just pay at the front desk, was handy. They also have a continental breakfast which was great. Also, took advantage of free shuttle to Brewer's game and the "other" free shuttle to the casino.

Attached to the hotel is Jackson's, a sports bar & grille, which also was excellent. We ate in the restaurant twice and had room service from there once, that is because there is nothing else around unless you get in your car and drive, thank goodness for them and having excellent food & spirits!

Also, staff we encountered alot during our 5 day stay that was so friendly & helpful was Kellie & Nicole. Thanks to housekeeping and lady greeter at continental breakfast too!

Definitely will stay again and recommend highly!

Room Tip: Get a terrace room, more expensive but well worth it if there more than couple nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlefox14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear littlefox14:

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our Baron Terrace suites are a very popular request and it is easy to understand why when future guests are able to see examples like your experience. They really enhance the residential feel for added comfort. The free shuttle from Jackson's to Miller Park and the free shuttle to the casino are an added convenience especially when you factor in our short distance to both. Thank you again! We look forward to seeing you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
185 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a special place to stay if you are in Milwaukee. It is just a few blocks to downtown. The neighborhood is under development, however, we walked to downtown and back every day during our stay and had no problems with safety. We often walked back after midnight with no problems.

The rooms are all a little different. We stayed in room 503 which did not have a terribly great view, but we could see the giant Pabst sign out our window!

The staff was very sensitive to our needs throughout our stay. The valet men were super nice, always holding open the door and providing suggestions on where to go and how to get there. Even the housekeepers thanked us for staying there. The staff that worked during the morning breakfast, included with the room at no charge, walked around the dining room offering fresh made bakery items and refills on beverages and thanking us for staying there.

Our room included a kitchenette complete with plates, silverware and even a dish washer and a full size refrigerator .

The rooms are very tastefully decorated with very upscale finishes. Comfy beads and it was so quiet,m we thought there was no one else on our floor when in fact they were booked up with 2 wedding parties!

The hotel is built in the old Pabst brewery, and they kept the large copper brew kettles and turned the area into a great sitting room with videos of the restoration available for viewing.

Five stars all the way, will never stay anywhere else * * * * *

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itraveleverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear itraveleverywhere:

Thank you so much for being our guest and choosing the Brewhouse Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We're honored you wouldn't stay anywhere else. We hope to exceed your expectations on each and every visit. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our stay was just wonderful! Such a unique facility and everything was clean and beautiful, and the restaurant was also amazing. Highly recommended! We will definitely stay there again when we return to Milwaukee!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Amy S:

Thank you, from all of us here at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites! We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have booked hotels online before only to find out the online description was not accurate. I have to say my wife and I could not have been happier with the Brewhouse Inn! The unique interior building design combined with the warm welcome and treatment received by your entire staff surpassed previous hotel stays anywhere. We cannot wait to tell our friends and family about you!
The accommodations surpassed those at the Hyatt Regency Chicago by a landslide. Don't let the outside appearance fool you, after all this building was the Pabst Brewery built in the 18th century. The interior utilizes many of the original brewery fixtures.

Room Tip: If you don't stay here you will never know what you missed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Don O:

Thank you, from all of us here at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites! We're glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#4 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#31 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing