We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great re-purposing of a factory into a stylish hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Brewhouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great re-purposing of a factory into a stylish hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are fantastic -- great furniture, tall ceilings, and a lot of amenities packed into a room. A short walk from the rest of the action in milwaukee, or a $6 cab ride. An okay breakfast is included. Parking is $9 across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear William S:

Thank you, from all of us here at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites. Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I personally recommend using our 24 hour valet parking service vs. the self-parking structure because it is much more convenient. You pay a flat rate (billed to your room if you'd like) and can come and go as much as you please vs. paying each time you come and go from the self-parking structure. Additionally, there is a direct phone extension to the Valet Desk from your room. We can have your vehicle waiting for you at the door with just a few minutes advance notice.

When you sleep with Royalty (King Gambrinus) why not splurge on Royal treatment for your Royal Steed? (Or BMW, Volvo, Chevy, etc) :)

Seriously, thank you. We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    74
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
155
1
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

From placing our reservation (talked to Kristine, so very nice & friendly, even put together a package of info on "what to do" for us w/directions, she happened to be working when we checked in) to check out, was magnificent (there 7/12-7/17). Is only about a year old renovated hotel in one of two old Pabst brewery buildings, everything still new & spotless. We were there 5 nights and had a terrace suite, we could walk out onto the roof, had table & chairs & was private. Had a full kitchen, comfy beds and plenty of room for us 3, had 1 bedroom with a pull out sleeper. Hotel has a 24 hour area by front desk where can buy snacks, pop, water, ice cream, chips, microwave items, toiletries and lots of other stuff, just pay at the front desk, was handy. They also have a continental breakfast which was great. Also, took advantage of free shuttle to Brewer's game and the "other" free shuttle to the casino.

Attached to the hotel is Jackson's, a sports bar & grille, which also was excellent. We ate in the restaurant twice and had room service from there once, that is because there is nothing else around unless you get in your car and drive, thank goodness for them and having excellent food & spirits!

Also, staff we encountered alot during our 5 day stay that was so friendly & helpful was Kellie & Nicole. Thanks to housekeeping and lady greeter at continental breakfast too!

Definitely will stay again and recommend highly!

Room Tip: Get a terrace room, more expensive but well worth it if there more than couple nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear littlefox14:

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our Baron Terrace suites are a very popular request and it is easy to understand why when future guests are able to see examples like your experience. They really enhance the residential feel for added comfort. The free shuttle from Jackson's to Miller Park and the free shuttle to the casino are an added convenience especially when you factor in our short distance to both. Thank you again! We look forward to seeing you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a special place to stay if you are in Milwaukee. It is just a few blocks to downtown. The neighborhood is under development, however, we walked to downtown and back every day during our stay and had no problems with safety. We often walked back after midnight with no problems.

The rooms are all a little different. We stayed in room 503 which did not have a terribly great view, but we could see the giant Pabst sign out our window!

The staff was very sensitive to our needs throughout our stay. The valet men were super nice, always holding open the door and providing suggestions on where to go and how to get there. Even the housekeepers thanked us for staying there. The staff that worked during the morning breakfast, included with the room at no charge, walked around the dining room offering fresh made bakery items and refills on beverages and thanking us for staying there.

Our room included a kitchenette complete with plates, silverware and even a dish washer and a full size refrigerator .

The rooms are very tastefully decorated with very upscale finishes. Comfy beads and it was so quiet,m we thought there was no one else on our floor when in fact they were booked up with 2 wedding parties!

The hotel is built in the old Pabst brewery, and they kept the large copper brew kettles and turned the area into a great sitting room with videos of the restoration available for viewing.

Five stars all the way, will never stay anywhere else * * * * *

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear itraveleverywhere:

Thank you so much for being our guest and choosing the Brewhouse Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We're honored you wouldn't stay anywhere else. We hope to exceed your expectations on each and every visit. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our stay was just wonderful! Such a unique facility and everything was clean and beautiful, and the restaurant was also amazing. Highly recommended! We will definitely stay there again when we return to Milwaukee!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Amy S:

Thank you, from all of us here at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites! We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have booked hotels online before only to find out the online description was not accurate. I have to say my wife and I could not have been happier with the Brewhouse Inn! The unique interior building design combined with the warm welcome and treatment received by your entire staff surpassed previous hotel stays anywhere. We cannot wait to tell our friends and family about you!
The accommodations surpassed those at the Hyatt Regency Chicago by a landslide. Don't let the outside appearance fool you, after all this building was the Pabst Brewery built in the 18th century. The interior utilizes many of the original brewery fixtures.

Room Tip: If you don't stay here you will never know what you missed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Don O:

Thank you, from all of us here at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites! We're glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The beautiful architecture; preservation of the past with new high technology; new decor in keeping with comfort; trivia night at Jackson's next door is a hoot - the food there is plentiful and not overly expensive; gentrification in surrounding area seems to be happening all the while preserving and honouring the past.

The Milwaukee waterfront is fantastic (unlike Torontonians views obstructed by too many condos).

Must eat at the Harbour House, what a treat: service, setting, food and wine lists are top notch, (Brian and Jessica looked after us so well).

5 block walk to edge of City of Milwaukee. Doable on foot to Harley-Davidson Museum and to some downtown attractions: Cab rides to town ranged from $6 (no meter) to $10 from Metro market or Waterfront. $30 from/to airport each way, or $15 to Miller Park.

The Brewhouse Inn and Suites provides ample rooms, a self efficient kitchenette with all the needs to make meals, have a picnic in room, Jackson's Pub attached...
We highly recommend Brewhouse Inn for the comfort, size of rooms and amenities, beauty, architecture etc... not your usual boxy room with nothing but a tv.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear passportrequired:

Thank you for the wonderful review and sharing your pictures. We love them and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was a great find for our two-night stay in Milwaukee. The location was good, just up the street from the Best Place where you can take a great history tour of the old Pabst offices. The hotel itself is built in the old Pabst brewery and pays tribute to its past with the old vats and stained glass window refurbished on the second floor.

The room itself was large with a nice, modern kitchenette and a large comfortable bed. The only downside was that our first room was located directly over the bar where we could hear the music late into the night (as well as the Pop-a-shot game.) I asked to be moved to a different room for the second night and was accomodated.

We parked across the street in the self-parking garage and had no issues. We were concerned at first because the front desk clerk told us it was unmanned. To get to the garage, you have to walk across a large, empty lot. Our second day there, though, the lot filled up with classic cars brought there for a weekend car show.

As for food, the breakfast included was decent. I would have liked some more fresh fruit options though. For dinner, we ate at the Blue Ribbon Pub which was good (and offered a great, free shuttle to the Brewers game!)

Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear planneroftrips:

Thank you on behalf of all of us here at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.