We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a Blue Ribbon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added The Brewhouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Give it a Blue Ribbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and had a great experience. The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to point out fun features of the hotel's remodel. Don't miss the history of the hotel in the pamphlet in your room as not all of it is on their website - but should be. We had a king room with a patio on the 6th floor - great view and absolutely no noise from other guests. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable and clean. We thought the continental breakfast was just fine for a quick bite on your way out - yogurt, granola, other cereals, toast, bagels and great local coffee. Check out the brew kettles on floor two. The surrounding area is going through a ton of transition so in 5 years this place will likely be hopping. It was great to be here at the beginning of it all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear SGLMinneapolis:

Thank you for being our guest! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary, continental breakfast. Many guests find it is all they need to get them going for the day, without having to spend extra time and money on a full breakfast at other downtown Milwaukee hotels. We also offer some prepared entrees in our 24-hour gift shop. With a fully-equipped kitchenette in each of our suites, you can really make yourself at home. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    49
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
83
Solo
0
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel feels brand new and has an interesting combination of industrial contemporary architecture and 5-star class. They honor the Pabst history of the building and the surrounding area, and the hotel even has some historic brewing equipment for show. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are a fairly large. Breakfast in the morning is nothing special (juice, coffee, bagels, yogurt). The 3 hotel rooms that we saw all had kitchenettes complete with refrigerator, stove, sink, dishwasher, and cabinets full of dishes and glassware. It would be really easy to make meals in the room, and the little “gift shop” next to the front desk has some meager groceries. Finally, the staff here is stellar. Every single staff person I spoke with was kind and cared to know about my stay. Brewhouse Inn is on the more expensive side, but I’d say it’s worth it.

Oh, one more thing: parking. The hotel offers valet for something like $26 overnight, but there’s a parking garage less than 1 block away that’s $9 for 24 hours. It was safe, convenient, and inexpensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Katie D:

Thank you for being our guest and providing your kind feedback. Each and every member of our staff sincerely cares about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests to ensure you receive service that exceeds your expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is the best hotel in all of Milwaukee and most likely all of Wisconsin! The staff is incredibly accommodating, especially Kellie at the front desk. We stayed in one of the suites on the 6th floor and it was amazing. They did an outstanding job remodeling the building and its location was great as we could walk down to the riverfront in less than 10 minutes! My husband and I never want to stay anywhere else when we are visiting Milwaukee!

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear katieorlando2014:

Thank you for being our guest. I'm happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind feedback very much. We hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were in Milwaukee for a wedding and had the opportunity to stay here since it was just across the street from the reception. We loved the Valet parking, check in was very smooth as well. Our suite was beautifully appointed, spacious and clean. The brew kettles on the second floor are a must see as well. The only draw back to this beautiful hotel is that they only offer a "continental breakfast" in the morning. We literally drove halfway back to Madison before stopping for breakfast. Other than that, they have done a beautiful job restoring this old brewery!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear John P:

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. I trust you all thoroughly enjoyed yourselves at the wedding? :)

Though we only offer a continental breakfast, each suite is equipped with a kitchenette stocked with the essentials to prepare your own meals you bring with. A variety of hot breakfast entrees are also available for purchase in our gift shop or our Guest Services staff can direct you to one of the many local breakfast houses in the area. I am happy to personally offer suggestions and directions should you need them on your next visit. Please feel free to contact me on my direct line: (414) 254-5527. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed Memorial Day weekend, booked stay with expedia. Stayed in one of their suites. Very fun space, super helpful staff, just a very neat find and close to downtown. Clean and everything is new. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Was on the 6th floor, never heard anyone else on the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear asutt87:

Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. For your reference in the future, if you like that room or floor--though we cannot always guarantee--we do take requests for specific floors, views, etc and make every effort to accommodate. We find it helpful for us when guests are able to let us know their preferences so we can try to pair them with the best available room. Each room is so very unique it is easy to understand why.

Thanks again and we look forward to having you back as our guest real soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My room was very nice. I only stayed for one night so I didn't get to take advantage of the kitchenette, would be excellent for an extended stay. Very cool repurposed building! Within walking distance of the Riverwalk.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Rick S:

Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I agree, we are perfect for extended stays and we are closer to the Riverwalk than some may think especially if they aren't that familiar with the area. Not sure how to get there or what else to see in Milwaukee? Our Guest Services team is at your service 24/hours a day to provide a service or recommendation customized for you. Just give us a call at (414) 810-3350 or email guestservices@brewhousesuites.com

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I spent a weekend at the Brewhouse Inn and Suites and will definitely be back.

The check in staff was very friendly and gave me a good ribbing for being a Cubs fan before offering tickets to the upcoming Cubs-Brewers game (sadly, we couldn't go). What was really nice was that every staff member I encountered went out of their way to greet me, ask about my stay, and wish me a good day.

The patio area is lovely, we were able to bring a bottle of wine down from our room and play cornhole in the afternoon on a lovely Saturday afternoon.

A great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear bjb1977:

Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. In true baseball fan fashion, it just wouldn't be right if we didn't have a little fun with our rivals to the south of us. It sure never gets boring around here with a few Cubs--and Bears fans within our ranks here. Of course, we love our neighbors equally. :)

We're happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

p.s. If you do consider a weekday Brewer's game--we offer great weekday rates as well and Jackson's has a free shuttle to the games.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.