We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steam punk meets luxury loft!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Brewhouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Cornell, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Steam punk meets luxury loft!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We loved the look, feel and luxury. Staff was great! Wish there was better/cheaper/closer parking. Room was clean, quiet and fully equipped. Furnace made some racket but was maybe working overtime in subzero weather.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear jjvsmad:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We do offer Valet parking service which is available 24 hours/day and offers the convenience of in-out access and prompt delivery of your vehicle without having to self-park. Our Valet parking rate is very competitive in the downtown area. This polar vortex has certainly given us Wisconsin snow-birds a challenge or two and our heating system has been operating full-time as you can imagine. I do apologize for any noises you heard from your heating unit and have asked our Maintenance team to take a look into it. If you would like to discuss this further or when you are ready to make your next reservation, feel free to contact me directly. I'd love to hear from you. I can be reached at gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com.

We look forward to seeing you as our guest again very soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    68
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
131
1
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

A few friends of mine from the Milwaukee area recommended this place to stay. And I was more than pleased with my experience. The room was a nice size. Very clean. One of the managers, Gino, even took the time to give us a tour of the old Papst Beer factory. A great place to stay with history you don't get from the chain hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Thank you for making my fiance's surprise 50th birthday celebration even more incredible. Kellie went out of her way to upgrade us and set up 2 complimentary local brews in the room. Love this place!!

Room Tip: Beautifully done hotel in the old PABST brewery. . . simply amazing attention to every detail. Ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here a couple of weekends ago and we just absolutely enjoyed ourselves. Everything from the decor down to the staff. At the desk Theresa was all smiles and Adam seemed delighted to help us out with weekend activities(including local live music). We had a one bedroom with a king size bed. Immediately when we stepped out of our room we could see the kettles a few stories below us. Breathtaking. Most people have noted the amenities offered(which live up to the hype) so I'll save you the paragraph. Only thing I could note was it could use towel racks. Other than that the housekeeping does a great job making the hotel sparkle. From a true PBR consumer, I Love This Place.

Room Tip: Make sure you figure out how to park your car overnight, I think the parking structure across the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Brewhouse Inn was absolutely amazing. We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite which was spectacular! We loved the huge windows and all of the plush accomodations. It was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The staff were friendly & helpful. They even reccomended a great place for breakfast the next day. We will definately be coming back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Great concept, but detailed are not tuned. The front desk staff is unprofessional an not very helpful. The rooms are dark but well furnished. It is located in an industrial desolated area, probably not safe to walk around. On the other hand the building and decorations are good. I would not recommend this hotel to friends, however the concept is great.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Chicago010:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Our staff works very hard to ensure each of our guests receives excellent service. I am disappointed to hear you did not receive the service that is aligned with our expectations of excellence. I would love to speak with you directly to discuss in more detail about your experience. Please contact me so we can make it right. I can be reached at gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent several nights over the New Year at this Inn. I did not realize they had just opened in the Spring. There are a few "kinks" to be worked out but is has the potential to be a great stay.
The morning breakfast is not always up to par. They ran out of food New Years Day and had to open boxes of cookies. Housekeeping didn't do just the best checking to see if we needed extra towels or coffee.
The rooms/hotel itself were great. It is the old Pabst brewing factory.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear naturesdesigns:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure that each our guests receives the best service possible and I do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. We continuously seek out ways in which we can improve and feedback like yours helps us do that. I would love to hear from you to discuss more about your experience directly. I can be reached at gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.