We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome family friendly historic suites hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Brewhouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awsome family friendly historic suites hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at this new place for two nights with family and friends while visiting during Tri-athalon weekend. Knew the place was somewhat removed from the nightlife and Riverwalk area, but its somewhat isolated location was quickly forgotten based on the amenities, quality of the large rooms, great service, and quiet yet fun atmosphere of sleeping in a former brewery. Would not even think about staying anywhere else if I were visiting for leisure in Milwaukee.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    65
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
121
1
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Brewhouse Inn & Suites during a business trip to Milwaukee. I was familiar with the area of town in which it is located, as its not far from the Harley-Davidson plant and museum, but I had no idea it was there. Imagine my surprise when I discovered that it was not only a former brewery, but the Pabst Blue Ribbon brewery - a legendary American beer if ever there was! I recall stories of my dad drinking PBRs in the Navy during WWII, and that brand has always been near and dear to me ever since. The restoration of the facility is fabulous, and the attention to detail is remarkable. It has this vast yet cozy feeling inside it that belies it's weathered and massive exterior first impression. It very much reminds me of a hotel converted from a prison in Oxford, England, where I stayed a few years back - not son forgotten! And neither will the Brewhouse Inn. The rooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable, and the steampunk effects were a nice touch. The staff was incredibly cordial and helpful, and the food next door in the pub / restaurant was both delicious AND affordable. The massive copper brewing kettles are an amazing sight within the hotel proper, and having people available to tell you all about the history of the place is a welcome touch. All in all, a tremendous place to stay and experiuence, and i couldn't possibly recommend it more!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peotone, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My friends and I decided to have a "Girls Weekend" and chose the Brewhouse. We had only seen a few pictures. This was the only hotel that we could find available for our weekend with 2 queen sized beds. We got a lot more than we bargained for! The room was extremely clean and seemed a lot larger due to the high ceilings. There was a small dining area with a stove,sink, microwave, and dishwasher. The hotel itself is set about 2 blocks from the main downtown area and seems a little secluded. There is a tour of the Pabst brewery nearby also. Great for what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I am originally from Milwaukee, WI and came back in town to see family and friends. A friend reccomended that I looked into this hotel as she heard it was recently built.

The place is fantastic. Very clean, very modern - hotel rooms are the perfect size. It has a warehouse feel while still being modern and cozy. The staff at the hotel is as friendly as the staff at Jackson's which is the restaurant right next to the hotel, which you can get to through an entrance attached to the hotel.

The detail and design in the hotel rooms were awesome, and our view was of the city. You're still in downtown Milwaukee without the loud noises of Water Street.

We parked at the lot across the street from the hotel and it was a tad cheaper than valet, which was still a reasonable option.

I won't stay anywhere else, now that I've stayed here. Tons of character! Definitely worth staying at, even if you're local!

Room Tip: We got a studio style suite. It was all you need, complete with a full sized fridge, range top and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This place is absolutely great! What they have turned this building into is amazing! It is very apparent that special attention was paid to the décor of everything, from the lobby to the restaurant/bar and especially to the rooms themselves. It’s as if they blended contemporary styling with design from a century ago and came up with a truly unique composition. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The kitchenette was more than ample with everything you need i.e. plates, cups, glasses, flatware etc. etc. The bedroom was separated by double doors, which was nice as we had a third traveler on the sleeper-sofa, so there was privacy when it came time to go to sleep. The entire staff was nothing but friendly and courteous as well as helpful answering our questions about getting around town. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Milwaukee and so should you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We took friends to the Brewhouse Inn & Suites this weekend because we wanted to take them somewhere different from the standard hotel (he travels a lot for work), we wanted to be able to relax and enjoy their company (there are interesting, roomy clusters of seating throughout the hotel and spacious, unique rooms), and all four of us enjoy a good beer now and then, so a "Brewhouse Inn" sounded fun (it's the old Pabst Brewery, rejuvenated as a hotel!). We got everything we were looking for and so much more. We got to Milwaukee early in the day so that we could go on a brewery tour, but we stopped in to see if we could leave our bags at the Inn. It was 9:30 AM. We were greeted warmly at the desk, and she noted that our rooms were ready, so she let us put our stuff right in our rooms and freshen up there! While we were admiring the way the Brewhouse worked old architecture and brewery features into their decor, we were greeted by the Executive Housekeeper who noted our interest in the hotel and proceeded to take us on a nice tour. The rooms are huge and beautiful, the beds are comfortable, and the hotel quiet at night. There was a live band playing on the outdoor patio, but they finished at 10; you could sit on the patio and enjoy food and drinks from the connected restaurant (or not, if you wished), or you could hear them from the public (very small) rooftop deck. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Milwaukee is unique from that standpoint that many historical buildings remain and are being revived- the brewhouse inn is another prime example.

Having grown up in this city, and a constant visitor, it is refreshing to visit such a nice hotel.

The Pabst Brewery was wonderful in its heyday, but since the '90's it has become a shell of itself. Fortunately, the conservationists and hotel owners have been able to see the building's past grandure.

Stay at the hotel- support it, that way the area can be revived. Overlook the isolation, you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.