We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in downtown Milwaukee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 North Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lakefront Brew Tour
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Brillion, United States
1 review
“One of the best in downtown Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very fine hotel in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, WI. A wonderfully restored office building. Very helpful staff, and excellent accommodations. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Within walking distance to tons of restaurants, theaters, and shopping. Would recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Good Day Craig,

Thank ytou very much for sharing your experience with us. It is always great to hear when a guest has a memorable experience.

Im glad to hear you were able to enjoy our olocation and everything that the downtown Milwaukee area has to offer our visitors.

Your feedback is a very cruicial part of our sucess, as we use all feedback as a constant training tool to assure the best customer experience possible.


Hospitably Yours,
Shelly Holmes
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hotel 414-271-6611 Ext 5028
Direct 414-810-4265
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    93
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
70
97
11
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weyauwega, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel is great. The front desk and staff were very helpful. The only problem was the smell of mold in the room. I have stayed a this hotel in the past and experienced the same helpful service, however did not smell mold at that time. I would hope that it is an isolated matter and will be cleared up next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi Joanne,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoy the hotel and had wonderful service from our staff. I am however, concerned about the fact that you encountered a mold smell. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments and team members to make sure this problem is rectified immediatly.

Your feedback is a very cruicial part of our sucess, as we use all feedback as a constant training tool to assure the best customer experience possible.


Hospitably Yours,
Shelly Holmes
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hotel 414-271-6611 Ext 5028
Direct 414-810-4265
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We love this hotel. It is our base when we travel to Milwaukee because of its downtown location, unique historic character, great staff and amenities. The historic Third Ward is a five minute walk away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Roman,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoy the hotels location, structure and history as well as our customer driven staff. We hope enjoyed the short walk to the 3rd Ward and everything it has to offer as well.

Should you be in the area again please feel free to contact me directly and I can help with any arrangements you may need help with.

Your feedback is a very cruicial part of our sucess, as we use all feedback as a constant training tool to assure the best customer experience possible.


Hospitably Yours,
Shelly Holmes
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hotel 414-271-6611 Ext 5028
Direct 414-810-4265
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed here with 10 friends to attend a concert. We had several rooms. We loved the attaching rooms. The actual rooms were spacious and very nice. They were clean and inviting. We loved it! I am also part of the Hilton Honors program so it is great to book a Hilton hotel and know that you will have nothing to worry about. The staff was personable and friendly. I was the one that planned the whole event so I am glad it met all my expectations along with all my friends! We would stay here again, actually I will be staying there soon for Summerfest!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Tina,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and staff while you were here for the Pink Concert.

We look forward to seeing you again during the Summerfest season and promise that we will deleiver the same great experience for you and your friends.

Your feedback is a very cruicial part of our sucess, as we use all feedback as a constant training tool to assure the best customer experience possible.


Hospitably Yours,
Shelly Holmes
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hotel 414-271-6611 Ext 5028
Direct 414-810-4265
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were in Milwaukee for a party and stayed at the Hilton Garden Ill Milwaukee Downtown. It is a wonderful place to stay and located in a historic building and district. Staff and accommodations were both wonderful. The front desk staff, valet, and shuttle driver were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and the bathroom large. It was an enjoyable one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your most recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotels structure and history and that you received great customer service.

Your feedback has been shared with the departments mentioned for continued training and acknowledgement and is also a very cruicial part of our sucess, as we use all feedback as a constant training tool to assure the best customer experience possible.


Hospitably Yours,
Shelly Holmes
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hotel 414-271-6611 Ext 5028
Direct 414-810-4265
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franksville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just a treat to stay at. The splendid design & architecture made me feel like I would see Humphrey Bogart around any corner, without sacrifice to any modern amenity. Cannot wait to stay again. The high ceilings and tall curtains added an old world luxurious feel while working & resting in our room. The staff was so very helpful & cheerful, even though I was exhausted, they helped put a spring in my step. Breakfast had a great choice of fresh to order omelettes and waffles , or hot and ready waffles, sausage and really delicious potatoes. Really appreciated the microwave & refrigerator for the special items we had from local restaurants. The location is spectacular for entertainment, food & drink, near Lake Michigan is always a plus. Cheap & easy parking kitty corner made our stay effortless and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Jeanne,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and staff from the minute you walked in to the minute you left. Starting your day off with a nice hot breakfast is always a plus ! I am very glad that we had everything you wanted on our breakfast buffet and cooked to order menu.

Your feedback is a very cruicial part of our sucess, as we use all feedback as a constant training tool to assure the best customer experience possible.


Hospitably Yours,
Shelly Holmes
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hotel 414-271-6611 Ext 5028
Direct 414-810-4265
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I don't know how I didn't find this hotel sooner. This HGI is not like any other one I've stayed at before. We were there for Brewers opening day and had a beautiful corner room. The rooms are brand new with floor to ceiling windows. I would stay at this hotel over almost any others in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi Scott,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your visit for opening day for the Milwaukee Brewers. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all we have to offer in the aurrounding area.

Your feedback is a very cruicial part of our sucess, as we use all feedback as a constant training tool to assure the best customer experience possible.


Hospitably Yours,
Shelly Holmes
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hotel 414-271-6611 Ext 5028
Direct 414-810-4265
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 North Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exploring downtown Milwaukee is easy when you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown. Right in the heart of the city, everything is nearby this hotel, situated in the historic Landmark Building. One of the closest hotels to Summerfest Grounds & the Marcus Amphitheater, This hotel is also near the U.S. Cellular Arena and Frontier Airlines Convention Center. Milwaukee Art Museum, Lakeshore State Park at the Lake Michigan Lakefront are also within minutes from the hotel. Plan your next event at our hotel. Our beautiful decor creates the perfect setting for any special event, weddings and meetings. Complimentary internet is included with all stays and an onsite restaurant provides convenience when lodging with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.