We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Choice"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 North Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lakefront Brew Tour
Ranked #8 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Great Choice"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Attended a conference there and the hotel did everything to make it a wonderful experience. Employees went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was excellent, meeting rooms clean and comfortable and our rooms were very unique using the old style of the building but all the modern conveniences that you would expect..

We had many choices to make in picking a hotel and the right choice was made in picking the Hilton Garden Inn..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    84
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
65
83
8
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Hilton hosted our 4 day convention and it was nothing less than wonderful. The quality of the food was outstanding, hot and fresh. The employees were very attentive to our needs and requests. We had a small technical issue with our microphone and within minutes, it was being replaced. I would highly recommend this hotel to any group or individual looking for a great stay in the perfect location in Downtown Milwaukee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel in all aspects. (room, building, staff, cleanliness, food, location) With hosting a conference every (need - request - or change in plans) that our group had that I was aware of was attended to and taken care of quickly and completely. I hope to have the opportunity to visit again when I can relax and enjoy all this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the broken toilet seat on checking in on day one; to cleaning service "forgetting"to service my room. Management continues to display an attitude of "Don't Bother US". Even a request for a call from the general management has gone three hours on day 4 with no response.
Attending to separate conventions in this hotel. Would not recommend to anyone that travels for work or play

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Joe S.,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that I was not in town during the first few days of your stay. I called you within an hour of my return and left you a voicemail; however you were in a meeting. After your meeting we spoke and I am glad I got to speak to you in detail about your concerns before you departed the following morning. I confirmed with our team that you received my apology card that night after our conversation. During our conversation you did confirm that our Assistant General Manager had sent you an amenity and apology card offering her contact information and personal assistance. I apologize that the toilet seat was loose and appreciate you letting us know upon arrival so it could be taken care of. Our housekeeping team services rooms until 5pm. Unfortunately we did not get to your room until after 3pm (after your called indicating your room had not been cleaned). I can assure you that your room was on our list to be cleaned and you were not forgotten about. We sincerely care about our guests and take all feedback very seriously. Please feel free to contact me with any additional feedback. 414-271-6611
Kind Regards, Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

this hotel I feel should be rated higher than a 3.5. wonderful staff, very nice, accomidating and friendly, easy access to many attractions. Very clean, comfortable beds, beautiful view of the lake. Hotel resturant had good food. Varity of choices for breakfast.

Room Tip: Does not have a pool, was a draw back for our kids, but we keep them busy they forgot about it. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynette, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The nationally registered historic building located on the corner of North Broadway and Michigan streets recently received a total make over and was converted into a beautiful and unique place to stay and work. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and I would recommend the facility to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel in downtown Milwaukee.

Rooms have unique layout, but were the largest in anywhere I've stayed in a long time.

Very good service, great breakfast and wonderful staff.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 North Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exploring downtown Milwaukee is easy when you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown. Right in the heart of the city, everything is nearby this hotel, situated in the historic Landmark Building. One of the closest hotels to Summerfest Grounds & the Marcus Amphitheater, This hotel is also near the U.S. Cellular Arena and Frontier Airlines Convention Center. Milwaukee Art Museum, Lakeshore State Park at the Lake Michigan Lakefront are also within minutes from the hotel. Plan your next event at our hotel. Our beautiful decor creates the perfect setting for any special event, weddings and meetings. Complimentary internet is included with all stays and an onsite restaurant provides convenience when lodging with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.