We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Milwaukee...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 North Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Milwaukee...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Travel to Milwaukee occasionally for business. I have stayed in this HGI twice and it is a really cool property. It's located in an old building so it's a little bit quirky which is cool. It's brand new so everything has a clean, fresh feel.

Awesome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HudsonScooterMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful old building and an excellent renovation. Very unique for this chain, but it has the same amenities as other locations I've been to (except free parking). Nice rooms with enormous windows, beautiful atrium area

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jch3nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel because of the pricing and the excellent descriptions of the architecture. The hotel has been beautifully restored and has expansive hallways and a stylish, clean modern look. Although the styling is a bit sparse, service and attention from staff was excellent; our room was large with a great bed! The large bar and sitting area in the lobby could use some warmth and comfy ness, but we still enjoyed it. Breakfast was solid with excellent omelets. Although the neighborhood appears to still be in transition, we definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vhadquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We came here for a weekend away. It was close to everything in downtown Milwaukee. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go this weekend. There are several shops, bars and restaurants downtown, it was a great weekend. The brewery tours are also close. We had a corner suite, it was fairly quiet. There was only a microwave and mini fridge in the kitchenette, no sink or wet bar. Staff was helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: For the weekend, park next door in the Chase parking garage, only $12 for the whole weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean and had everything that we could want. Housekeeping staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the history of the building. Great location between downtown and Third Ward. We can't wait to come back during warmer weather.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank We luv vacation... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
224 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We are locals who decided to have a romantic evening in the city and we were not disappointed. This hotel is incredibly beautiful. It was the original Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance building and much of the original beauty is still there. The lobby is gorgeous, with mosaic tile floors, vaulted ceiling with a domed skylight, lovely carved woodwork, and the original elevators, as well as details too numerous to mention here. It's as beautiful as the Pfister for half the money...great bargain!

We had a King suite, which included a large sitting room with a couch and comfy chair with ottoman. There was a large tv in this room, as well as in the separate bedroom. The bathroom was nice, and the bedding and towels were great. Remarkably, the hotel is very quiet, which is unusual in the city. This is a brand new hotel and it shows.

The staff is excellent. We found that our lamp wasn't working and mentioned it to the front desk staff on our way out to dinner. They said it would be taken care of immediately, and it was.

You can easily walk to the Third Ward, as well as lots of great dining downtown. It's also right across the street from the Grain Exchange building, so if you've got an event there, this is a natural.

We will definitely stay here again when we want a "stay-cation."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bauercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Booked a Saturday night for a girls night out mostly due to location. Perfectly situated between the Third Ward & downtown. Hotel lobby is really cool as they kept a lot of the elements of this historic building. Double queen room was clean, and there was plenty of room for 4 of us. Staff was super friendly. Price was reasonable for a downtown hotel on a Saturday night. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#4 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#3 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#31 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 North Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exploring downtown Milwaukee is easy when you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown. Right in the heart of the city, everything is nearby this hotel, situated in the historic Landmark Building. One of the closest hotels to Summerfest Grounds & the Marcus Amphitheater, This hotel is also near the U.S. Cellular Arena and Frontier Airlines Convention Center. Milwaukee Art Museum, Lakeshore State Park at the Lake Michigan Lakefront are also within minutes from the hotel. Plan your next event at our hotel. Our beautiful decor creates the perfect setting for any special event, weddings and meetings. Complimentary internet is included with all stays and an onsite restaurant provides convenience when lodging with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing